Thomann E-Guitar Gigbag Eco

3977 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.3 /5
  • handling
  • quality
Total
handling
quality
Good value dust cover
røde2nowhere, 30.04.2020
Bought this to go along with a Harley Benton ST-20 BK. Since it is such a cheap guitar, didn't want to spend too much on the bag. Glad I didn't. This bag is great for the money.

Pros:
- Value for money
- Good fit for ST-20, including with strap attached
- smooth and good quality zips
- large zip pocket on front

Cons:
- no padding on the shoulder straps, but not a problem with a light guitar like the ST-20
- plastic strap adjusters may be weak link in otherwise solid feeling construction
- I feel like the padding could also be a little better around the guitar

Overall, I think this is great value for money. Even just to have a bag to keep the guitar clean while on the stand. But it also feels like the quality is good enough for transporting the guitar around, as long as care is taken.

Much better than I was expecting for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
ECO (nomically) FRIENDLY
RJ's Cave, 21.04.2021
I bought this Gigbag as a companion to the Harley Benton Double Cutaway in Pelham blue I purchased.
This is what a Economically friendly gig bag should be. solidly padded, 2 shoulder straps, a handle, and 1 large pocket. where others are nothing more than a raincoat for your instrument someone at Thomann asked "what are the minimum requirements to be a solid basic gigbag?" then answered that question. There are no extras here. No extra pockets, no triple thick padding, no thin wire frame to keep it rigid. Just a solid medium duty gigbag.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
$9?
mtlhead, 11.05.2020
This is a real piece of luggage! not gonna buy a $200 case for a $200 guitar but stupid not have something carry it and keep it from accidents while in between home and......? My other bags I've had 1 strap and handle this you can use like a backpack or any shoulder stitching and outer shell is 2nd to none the only reservation I feel could be an issue is its not fur lined or felt on the inside which makes it thinner and less shielded from the elements. Temp and humidity can and will play havoc on your guitar. Who wants to play the tweak and maint it could take dayz to get it back to its sweet spot! I wanna play! So don't leave it in a hot car for several hours keep in mind should be fine! It's worth more than they sell for.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
An inexpensive case with good properties, was purchased for the first guitar as an option for trips out of town.
Vladimir Fadeev, 09.03.2021
An inexpensive case with good properties, was purchased for the first guitar as an option for trips out of town. In Russia, this one costs twice as much. The carrying straps are tight and well-stitched, and the outer seams are hidden in the piping. The stitches are straight, without protruding threads. On the outside there is a pocket that can hold an A4 notebook and accessories (cable, tuner, picks). The inside of the guitar does not sit tightly and can move when carrying, keep this in mind when using. Of course, it will not protect the guitar from damage when dropped or hit, but rather from precipitation and adverse weather. But as an option, bring it to the car and put it in the trunk - no more is needed.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
rkkem, 21.04.2021
Been a customer of Thomann for a long time and have full trust in their cheaper home-branded and Harley Benton stuff, so I ordered these gig-bags without any doubt.

Unfortunately the quality is really, really poor! I do not at all consider myself as someone who's overly protective of my guitars, but these gigbags are of no use, and I intended to use them for storage. It's literally the thinnest imaginable cover over your guitar.

I'd advise anyone not to order these. Sorry Thomann!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Not bad
marialmrocha, 03.07.2019
Got this gigbag as part of a bundle, and it is a good bag for carrying your guitar, although it does a terrible job at protecting the instrument, as it is made of a really thing layer of fabric.
The bag has one additional external pocket which works fine for carrying cables / picks / etc, but not much else will fit.
Even though it's a cheap option and it allows you to carry your guitar, I would really recommend spending a bit more money to truly protect your guitar. I bought one of the higher end Thomann's own brand cases (the Thomann E-Guitar Gigbag Elite), and I am extremely happy with it!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Sturdy and affordable
Robert Smyth, 20.12.2020
Sturdy and affordable , my SC-200 Student Series fits perfectly inside.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
hmel.1957
hmel.1957, 06.04.2021
In my muzic school, you need to use your guitar for practice, and therefore I really needed this Gigbag. Ilike the quality and convenience. I am very pleased with this product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great
xXxBLAZING_BALLSxXx, 28.03.2021
Versatile guitar, not only metal genre-oriented.
I am really satisfied with this one, quality-wise and spec-wise.
I have already recommended it to several friends.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Gets the job done
Peter1189, 17.03.2020
I used this bag just to protect my guitar from dust. Maybe will use it for transport but that will only be with my car.

The bag has the basic features like thin foam padding, durable material, two shoulder straps and a front pocket.

Although materials feel durable are a bit harsh but you can't have everything in this price point.

Overall for basic use is a great gig bag.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
I`d order it accidentally
Kaupo 6K, 19.02.2020
I was on the process of ordering a semiacoustic guitar. This bag popped out according to the guitar I bought. I needed bag and it seemed to be suitable (to my eye) and I bought it. Maybe I was a bit superficial. When receiwed the bag and the guitar, the guitar didn`t fit to this bag. That was my mistake, I didn`t ask for help on that point. I just assumed, that this bag is suitable. No hard feelings, Thomann. I`m happy with your good service anyway and will be your happy, loyal customer in the future. Just in the name of improvement: maybe it`s better when you show only suitable guitar bags according to these exact guitars.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Basic Gig Bag
Flamfolke, 11.08.2020
I’ve had the bag for a year now so this is my review. For the money it’s great but basic. I use mine to protect my guitar which is left in the corner of a room and occasionally taken 400m to another room to play. So for this use it’s great. It’s reasonably comfortable to carry using the back straps but I wouldn’t want to carry it too far as I can feel the straps would become uncomfortable. The protection is very basic but adequate, if like me, it’s going to be left in the corner of a room most of the time and occasionally carried to another place then it’s perfect. The only problem I find is that with the padding being thin , when the guitar leans against a wall the tuning pegs can get moved so the guitar goes out of tune. Otherwise, if you’re on a tight budget and want something to stop your guitar getting scratched it does the job.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Excellent Well made bag for the money :)
[KOB]munta, 20.04.2021
I first purchased an HB ST-20 kit which came with this bag and the quality is good, very well made and is brill for keeping your guitars dust free, I have since purchased 2 more for my fusion-II and Gretsch Electromatic and they fit the guitars like an expensive glove..100% recommended :D
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
It’s a Bag
mihayes1, 20.04.2020
Ok, so basically this is a cover for your guitar. It’s not padded at all, but it will keep dust off your instrument and probably keep the rain from touching your wood. Other than that it basically allows you to carry your guitar around either on your back with double strapping, or just toting it in your hands with the two stitched in handles. It’s made of a nylon type of cloth that appears relatively durable. It does have a handy pocket in the front that I carry my extra strings, Alan wrenches, extra picks and tuner in. It does a pretty good job for what it is. But it’s not going to protect your instrument from big falls or drops. I wouldn’t use it to travel like on an airplane with. If your looking for that, get another bag or a case.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Top quality, very inexpensive
29.12.2015
I received this gig bag as part of a package deal. The package deal was the best value, so I purchased it. I would of bought the package even if the bag was not included. It was icing on the cake!

All of the items in the package,were very good quality. I was not expecting good quality in a package deal. All products were either Thomann or Harley Benton. I could not say anything bad about any of the products.

This gig bag has all stitching perfectly done. No loose or hanging threads. There is plenty of room for a full sized electric guitar. The pocket is big enough to carry quite a bit of equipment.

This is a basic gig bag. No frills. Perfect for carrying a guitar that does not need much protection. In other words, if you have a cheap guitar, this is perfect. It's not meant to provide a lot of protection. It is a basic bag. Probably the best basic bag I ever saw.

It's less than $10.00. How are you going to beat this bag for this price?

Thanks again, Thomann
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Ideal for going to and from lessons
nice one, 08.06.2019
As a beginner, I use this for taking my Harley Benton to lessons and to my friends. It's exactly what I need at this moment in time.
Pros - lightweight and durable.
Cons - not for taking to a gig, you'll need to buy a more expensive one that has extra padding or a hard case for that.
Also, if your guitar doesn't qualify for free postage, I recommend you add this item, it's a no brainer!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
All you need For Home storage
Ixisis, 24.02.2021
This is a great price for a basic guitar case to protect it at home and for occasional visits to your mates house for a Jam. Keeps it clean and offers resonable protection from the odd knock. If you want more padding there is a better one but for my use its for storing guitars that cannot hang on the walls as there is no room left! Dont hesitate its a bargain.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
You get what you pay for
kostasp, 08.12.2020
Ok its one of the cheapest, it has nothing on the insides only something like a slice of foam maybe. ok if you drop the instrament in the case you will get a chip in the paint but for transportation it does it's job just fine.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Perfect for the price
Farky, 28.04.2021
There isn't really much to add. Very affordable guitar bag for people who just want to carry their guitar from point A to point B.
My superstrat fits in it perfectly. Comfortable for carrying your guitar both on your back or in your hand. A big pocket for accessories is also great.
I have no reason to give this bag any other rating than 5 start. Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Does what it's supposed to!
Catcave, 02.05.2021
Nice gig bag. Great price!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
yurakey, 18.11.2020
A normal case for your money. I took it for the guitar so that it would not gather dust in the corner when it was not hanging on the wall.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Basic, Nice!
Omer Guven, 28.10.2020
Great gig-bag with a lot of possibilities. you can put a tele or les paul or a firebird in it. But I dont think its very protective but it is enough for most people.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Simple gigbag for simple money
13.12.2016
There isn't much to say about this gigbag, it's very straight-forward. Two shoulder straps, one handle, one zip-up pocket, that's it. I was a bit surprised to find that it actually has padding, though it doesn't say. I thought that it was going to be just a bag (You know, the very very cheap ones you'd get with a very cheap guitar? No padding, bad ziplocks, insides not soft enough), but it's actually quite nice. I have a fancy gigbag and a guitar case, but wanted something simple and less bulky for lugging my cheaper guitars around. Word of warning though - would not recommend using this at winter - while it does have padding, it doesn't have enough of it to protect the instrument from icy weather. But, as long as there's no snowstorms, it should do the job fine. Got pretty much exactly what I expected + a little padding.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Doesn't seem to give up
Kriksis, 20.08.2020
I've had this bag for almost 3 years now and it doesn't seem to give up, doesn't even look too worn out even though I use it to carry my guitar around at least twice a week ever since I got it.
I'm not saying it's indestructible, since the bottom strap pin has dug it's way through the bag overtime, but that's not uncommon and other than that there are no major defects. Even the zipper holds up very well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
It's a really good bag
Sozinho, 08.04.2020
I study music in college and I had to carry my bass there at least 2 times a week.
Besides being really cheap, it's pretty slim and solid. I never had any problems with it's material or zippers.
I got it in a bass starter pack. Because my bass is a really small short scale it fits just barely, so for a normal bass I wouldn't recommend it, but for a guitar, I say it's a really good choise for its price range.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thomann E-Guitar Gigbag Eco

12,30 €
Including VAT; Excluding 2,50 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Wednesday, 12.05. and Thursday, 13.05.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
2
(2)
Recently Viewed
MOTU UltraLite mk5

USB 2.0 Audio Interface With USB C connector, ESS Sabre32 Ultra DAC technology, 24 Bit / 44.1 - 192 kHz, Precise level meters for all analogue inputs/outputs with high-resolution OLED display, 2 Microphone / line / Hi-Z inputs via…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

Recently Viewed
Line6 Relay G10TII Transmitter

Line6 Relay G10TII Transmiiter, 2,4 GHz plug and play Wireless transmitter for Relay G10 systems or Spider V series from Spider V 60, with internal receiver, audio frequency range 10 - 20.000 Hz, automic frequency setup, 118 dB SPL max.,…

Recently Viewed
Kawai KDP-120 B

Kawai KDP-120 B Digital Piano - 88 weighted keys, RH-CII keyboard and Harmonic Imaging (HI), three sensors, 88-key piano sampling, 15x sounds, Shigeru Kawai SK-EX sound, Shigeru Kawai SK-EX concert grand piano sound with new low balance volume feature, which…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Behringer S&H / Random Voltage 1036

Behringer S&H / Random Voltage 1036; Eurorack module; dual Sample & Hold /Random Voltage; internal clock adjustable from 0.03 - 300Hz; manual sample button; clock FM input with attenuator; signal input with attenuator; internal random generator with attenuator; channel A…

Recently Viewed
SSL 500-Series SiX Channel

Solid State Logic 500-Series SiX Channel; Channel Strip; with SuperAnalogue mic preamp and 5-way LED indicator; +48V phantom power; with phase and HPF switches; separate instrument/line input on front panel with Hi-Z switch (1MO); switchable 2-band EQ with bell and…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Arturia Pigments 3

Arturia Pigments 3 (ESD); virtual synthesizer; four sound engines with variable sound sources; Harmonic Engine with up to 512 partials; Wavetable Engine with a total of 164 wavetables; Utility Engine with sub-oscillator and two noise sample layers; Jup-8 V4 low-pass…

Recently Viewed
Vandoren Optimum Ligature Clar Boehm PG

Vandoren Optimum ligature for Bb-Clarinet (Boehm system), precise and fast fixation, easily fixable to the mouthpiece, no lateral pressure on reed and ligature, color: pink-gold, incl. plastic cap and three different pressure plates for variety of sounds

4
(4)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton AirBorne Pro 5.8Ghz Instrument

Harley Benton AirBorne 5.8Ghz Pro Instrument, 5,8GHz digital wireless instrument system; suitable for all instruments with 6,35mm audio jack; plug-n-play transmitter & receiver; 5,8GHz band (5.729~5.820GHz); 24 bit/48KHz; 4 channels; transmission range up to 35 meter; latency 5,6ms; battery…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Korg SQ-64

Polyphonic Step Sequencer with 4 Tracks 3 Melody tracks with 8-fold polyphony and 16 patterns of 64 steps each, Drum track with 16 monophonic sub-tracks, 64-Key matrix with illuminated buttons, OLED display, Editing modes per melody track: gate, pitch…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo White

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.