Thomann Semihollow Guitar Gigbag

692 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 /5
  • handling
  • quality
Total
handling
quality
Great for the money
28.11.2014
I bought this for an old Ibanez semi hollow which I used in local jazz gigs. I was looking for somehting decent and fit for purpose with good value for money.

As usual, it arrived promptly and well packed although with an item like that packing in not an issue.

My 335-alike guitar fitted snuggly in the bad and there was little movement in it which is ggod considering other budget gig bags allowing the guitar to move loosely. This one is shaped nicely and the guitar sits tight inside.

The padding is adequate and I believe adds sufficient protection to the case. Some better headstock suppoprt would be nice but this is what you usually get from top-end cases for a lot more money so not complaining.

Overall, a great gig bag, fit for purpose at a good price. Recommended
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good value
Ezokas, 14.04.2021
I bought it for my Harley Benton HB-35Plus, fits perfectly. The bag is sturdy, has big useful pockets and simply does it's job. Would recommend for everyone with a cheaper semi-hollow guitar.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Nice, cheap gigbag
laurentium, 18.11.2020
Didn't really abuse it, but does it's job the way it's supposed to.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
ES-335
ChasingSounds, 08.03.2021
Nothing special, I store my Epi Tom Delonge ES-333 in it. It's almost more like a dust cover. It's alright for trips by a car & home storage. Wouldn't use it for tours in rough conditions.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great quality bag
Rushbo, 19.08.2020
I bought this for a short scale semi-acoustic bass and it does the job very well. Padding is good and the quality overall is the kind you'd expect on a much more expensive product. The storage pockets are pretty generous in size.
If you're looking for something you can throw in a van or take on an airplane, then you'll need a hard case. For lighter use, this is ideal.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Fits my HB-35 pretty well
Snoozeboy, 26.01.2021
Cheap, reasonably padded, a couple of big pockets and it fits my guitar.

Oh, rucksack type carry straps are good too.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
works as it should
evetheory, 13.02.2021
no issues, does the job well
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Bang for your buck
PsPeet, 12.10.2020
Does what it's supposed to. Nothing fancy, a layer between an unforgiving world and your instrument.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Better than expected
donkey1969, 01.08.2020
Bought this case to keep my Epiphone Dot safe and the case is REALLY smart. It has ample pocket space and is padded enough to protect the guitar from odd knocks but if you're going out and about with your expensive guitar, I think you'd be better off with a hard case.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Value guitar bag for semi-hollow guitar
Mr Chad, 02.05.2020
Good value for money guitar bag. Perfect for home storage which I use it for. All the zips seem built to last and there is enough storage for strings etc.You may need a slightly thicker padded bag for regular gig use.
Ordered together with other items which were all well packaged. The delivery tracking was excellent.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Strong and Lightweight
Billy guitarguy, 18.06.2020
Cracking case for you favorite semi hollow guitar, nicely padded good sized pocket, great for storing in the house, and a really affordable price, a win win. I would recommend this to any potential buyer.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Value for money
Dub77, 05.04.2021
Thomann are outstanding value for money. I’ve bought many of these for my different guitars. Add nice bit of light weight protection.
This fits my Epiphone Casino perfectly. Very happy and would definitely recommend.

Pros. Good quality and light weight protection
Cons.. none.. it’s obviously not a hard case, so don’t expect it to be rock solid.. obviously.. so not really a con.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Superb Value
guitargeek62, 23.04.2014
I was after a cheap gigbag to carry my 335-type around in. I wasn't looking for anything heavy-duty otherwise I'd go for an SKB, Mono, or some other hardcase instead.

However, for the ridiculously low price that Thomann were selling these at I thought it would be worth a try. As usual it arrived within a few days, and I'm impressed with what your money buys you. It's not a case that'll win awards, and neither do I expect it to last a lifetime, but it certainly works well for it's purpose.

The material seems quite resilient, and splash-proof. The straps could do with a little more padding but I've had much worse on softcases before. An added bonus is that there is enough room in the bag to squeeze by 335's firebird headstock into (it's a Trini Lopez replica).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Thomann ES Gigbag
Brett8480, 13.11.2014
The Thomann ES gig bag is the best value 20mm padded gig bag on the market. The fabric is tough enough to last and the padding will keep your guitar well protected. The zips, handle and pockets are both functional and sturdy for a no frills gig bag so these are ideal if you don't want to carry a heavy hard case. The gig bag itself is not too rigid so its easily folded in half if you need to store it and the padding keeps its shape so there's no fear of ending up with a flimsy carry case if you need to use it a lot! Overall, great value budget gig bag with more padding than more expensive brands on the market!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good gig bag
Jorode, 10.03.2021
Gigbag fits great, and has good protection. it seems very good quality, only con was the zipper sticking a bit but very minor. All in all great gigbag for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Happy Customer
Shafayet, 01.05.2020
It's a good quality gigbag that works perfectly for my Gretsch. It's sturdy and well padded.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Fits my Epiphone 335
Jobylou, 07.07.2015
I was a bit nervous about buying this bag because I wanted it to fit my Epiphone ES-335 Pro Guitar and because it has a larger headstock than some 335 guitars I was aware that this could be an issue.
I checked the measurements and measured my guitar, good news - it should fit! I ordered and then waited for about a week for it to arrive (to the UK).
I needn't have worried, it fits perfectly and my guitar sits snugly inside.
It does say that the padding is 20mm, however I measured it and it is more like 10mm each side, so whether that is how they say 20mm I don't know.
It has a couple of handy pockets and shoulder straps so ideal for carrying your guitar around.
I don't know how much protection it offers but for the money I think it is very good.
I will probably invest in a hard case though if I am going to take the guitar out regularly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Great value
Axepete, 11.09.2020
I bought this gig bag along with my recent guitar purchase. In truth, all I required was a dust jacket as I have many guitars, and bags / cases, so I decided to buy the cheaper option. I was not expecting the quality to be so good. The padding is more substantial than I had expected and I would even consider carrying one of my guitars to our local acoustic night in it, if required. I am giving it 5 stars for its exceptional value. The quality and handling I have given 4 stars because it is well above what I expected at the price point.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
does the job
antonisk7, 03.12.2020
does the job , usefull storage pockets, good value for money
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Nice bag, really like it
Dreddy McDred, 05.08.2020
I purchased this bag for my Harley Benton HB35plus (hollow body)- I really like it. Very pleased with it.
Feels tough. Big sized access pockets for my bits and pieces.
I have 3 x other soft carry bags - this is now my favorite.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
h.a.i., 15.07.2019
received the item as described. another great quality product from thomann with killer price
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good soft case
VINK63, 25.04.2019
Excellent soft case for 335 Gibson guitars and semi hollow guitars.
Waterproof and light, but well padded.
Thomann always exceptional as a shop.
Pros: Low cost, exceptional value for money. Handy and durable.
Cons: nobody.
I strongly recommend it to all owners of semi hollow guitars, it also has additional pockets to carry effects, sheet music, etc.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
For the price - awesome
22.02.2017
This is a great bag for the price. It is not even close to my mono gigbags but they also cost 10x as much. For just carrying around a guitar it's great.

I would get a bit worried if I left a guitar (especially a hollowbody) in a car boot with other gear and this was all that was protecting it, but as long as it's not going to get squashed or crushed it's a great bag.

I don't think the zippers will last forever but again, so cheap!
I wish there was an extra handle at the top of the back straps, most other gigbags seem to have one there, but it's a pretty minor issue.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Excellent in handling and protection, better in price
AnoniMatos, 19.04.2019
Excellent in handling and protection, better in price
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
quality
Good bag
12.05.2019
I use this for my HB 35 , and its fine . and as long as you don't chuck it around there's enough padding to keep it good . Zips are strong enough . I use this every weekend and up to now cannot fault it . Id buy another if it bust
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Thomann Semihollow Guitar Gigbag

19,90 €
Including VAT; Excluding 2,50 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Dispatch expected by Thursday, 22.04.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

Recently Viewed
Focal Alpha 50 Evo

Focal Alpha 50 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome tweeter 20W (Class D); woofer: 5" carbon fibre cone 30W (Class D); frequency range: 45 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 101dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x Jack…

Recently Viewed
Alesis Nitro Expansion Pack

Expansion set for Alesis Nitro Mesh Kit Consist of 1x 10" One-Zone Pad and 1x 08" ON zones Tom Pad, Includes necessary rack clips, cymbal holder, L-rods and cables

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton AirBorne Go

Harley Benton AirBorne Go, hd modeling desktop guitar amplifier with built-in 2,4ghz wireless instrument system, bluetooth 4,2 dual mode connectivity, airborne go app for advanced tone editing, drum machine & rechargeable battery function, great features for wireless practice & play-along…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
L.R.Baggs Voiceprint DI

Impulse Response di pedal for acoustic guitar Voiceprint DI measures the acoustic response of your guitar by leveraging the processing power of your iPhone® to accurately capture your guitar’s one-of-a-kind voice., Notch filter, Anti-feedback function, Phase circuit, Serial FX…

Recently Viewed
Warm Audio WA-MBA

Warm Audio WA-MBA; professional broadcast microphone boom; easy-to-operate clamping hinges; hidden cable management system;, Connectors with 3/8" and 5/8" thread, suitable for all common microphone mounts; integrated table clamp; Colour: black; Weight: 2.5 kg

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Eurolite LED Theatre COB 100 WW/CW

Eurolite LED Theater COB 100 WW / CW; 100 W COB LED with variable color temperature 2500-5700K ; Auto, Music, Master / Slave and DMX modes (2, 4, 5, or 7 DMX channels); Integrated show programs in car and music…

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo White

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Focal Alpha 65 Evo

Focal Alpha 65 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome 25W (Class D); woofer: 6,5" carbon fibre cone 55W (Class D); frequency range: 40 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 104dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x jack (6.3mm,…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.