the sssnake IPP1030

12175 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.3 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
High quality Cable:
James C, 11.04.2021
I bought this cable with in conjunction with a Harley Benton Bass guitar kit and was not disappointed with the quality. As far as audio quality goes, I couldn't hear or detect any noise or feedback on the cable when in use. Build quality is fantastic and the rubber coating on the main cable is extremely tough and will put up with high levels of wear and tear. The unscrew-able cover on the connector allows for easy repair if necessary and the metal spring running from the connector prevents you from accidentally damaging the cable when it is plugged into an amp. Furthermore, in 4 months of use I have never once managed to get the cable tangled. It is quite literally untangleble!

Overall I would recommend this product for anyone who wants a high quality rugged tangle free cable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very nice
kilovanni, 20.01.2021
It's a cable. It transports wiggly air, also known as music, to any kind of air wiggler to amplify the wiggling to audible levels. Does not get itself into weird twists. And even though it does not have a textile finish, the rubber feels very nice. It's the kind of rubber that is a bit rough to the touch, and yet feels soft. I also like that the plugs are serviceable; you can twist the plug and check the connections if needed.

Pros:
- Price
- It works
- Feels nice to the touch
- Serviceable plugs

Cons:
- It doesn't make my wiggly air sound better than it is....
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
More than enough for home use
Mr.Küpsis, 09.04.2021
I have been using this cable indoors for more than a year. It has seen some bending, pulling action but survived all of them. What else could you ask from a cable. I like that it has that springy part to prevent bending damages. It must be a must for all cables. And it proves better than plastic ones.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Sssnake strikes again
Ozzarious, 12.04.2021
I mean is it a surprise at this point? I will live and die by the value of these products. Great quality, cheap and effective. What more could you want?
Pros? Everything
Cons? None.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
after couple of times that's broken
Arkasha, 20.01.2021
I'm very disappointed in that. And as I said after couple of times it's broken
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Really dissapointed
Erik Gelfat, 26.03.2021
Could not imagine being so disappointed with a cable, I don't have a problem with the quality of the audio, it's not bad, but the build quality, man, this spring system that the sssnake cables have is weak, they prone to breaking and they are very delicate, I bought three sssnake cables and one of them doesn't work correctly, it needs to be pressured to send a signal, unfortunately, would not buy again.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Best cheap cable in the world
Deathmetal69, 31.03.2021
The best bang for the buck cables.
Great for general use
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Not a long term solution
Jack McD, 05.01.2021
I bought this to replace my cheap plastic one I was using. It was of good quality and worked fine for a while. However, the casing around the jacks often worked free and exposed the wires a lot. As such, the wires began to wear and one day just completely disconnected from the jack. I'm sure if I was a little more careful with it, it would have lasted longer, but if you plan on using this as a gigging musician, Id look else where.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
it is not inferior in quality
Trippy, 18.12.2020
To begin with, I decided to take a not very expensive cord, and it is not inferior in quality . It's a shame that fender doesn't deliver their products to my country
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good!
Maksy, 22.12.2020
used for room session! recommend, good quality and good price
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
devnexen, 10.11.2020
As long it is mean to remain connected all the time it s about fine. However do not disconnect/connect too often if you want to avoid bad surprises. Quality itself it s just right for the price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
cheap but efficient
ChrisVerwimp, 11.11.2020
does the job, feel solid. Will buy again but longer
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Gets the job done
Stevosteve, 09.10.2020
Feels sturdy. The ends are flaxible so it should reduce damage from cornerring. Haven't noticed any noise.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
great price
Heppy, 01.10.2020
thick, quality cable, heavy too, springs around the connector plugs protect cable when bending
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Seems well
ivoi.iovi , 30.10.2020
I'm actually just using this to connect a channel footswitch to my amp so I don't have much to say, but testing it as an instrument cable it seems to do as required and is very cheap. It is a little thin but the connections seem fine and I doubt anything will beat it for the money. I usually solder my own cables for anything in my signal chain but just moved house and have no iron, so grabbed this on the quicky with a few of the Cordial cables (which feel a little better). I'd say spend the extra pennies if you have them as the Cordial cables are an even better deal with much nicer quality for a few euro more, but these cheapies will do just fine for your budget :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Not of merchantable quality
Critic, 07.01.2021
This is a waste of money. I used mine a few times and it doesn't work any more - clearly a weak connection. Don't bother.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Incorporates a lifesaving design feature, however poor build quality lets it down.
15.09.2016
((EDIT): Below is my first review of this product. A day after I published the review, the cable started making hissing noises, making it practically unusable. It get's 3 stars because of the spring, which really impressed me at the time, but didn't make much difference in the end)

The single reason I was initially drawn to this cable was because of the ridiculously cheap price - I could buy 3 of these for the same price as one cable in my local music store. The Sssnake seemed to be getting fairly decent reviews and so I popped it into my basket along with my new Fender Jaguar guitar.

When my package arrived, I was eager to try my new guitar out, and so plugged it straight in with the Sssnake cable (I had broken my old one by pulling it out of the amp forcefully one too many times)

What can I say- the cable did it's job. It sounded just as good as my old fender cable, which I was very pleased about, given the cheap price. However, what really impressed me, and what urged me to write this review seeing as nobody else had written much about it - was the small spring located just above the jack cover (clearly seen in image 2 on the product page)

Before, when I was using my old cable, when I was finished playing, I would yank the the cable out forcefully, holding onto the black bit just above the jack cover. Over time, this caused the connection to come loose and break. With the Sssnake, upon trying to pull it out like before, the spring simply pulled up and sprung back, leaving me both humbled and impressed by such a simple design feature which would now save me countless cables. I proceeded to remove the cable from the amp safely by holding onto the jack cover.

If you are someone who is constantly breaking their cables by inappropriate removal from amp or guitar - this is the cable for you.

If not, hey, its only 2.50, why not give it a go.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
SSSNICE!!!
Ray-Von, 02.02.2021
Great price, great quality, great delivery, grateful! Thanks Thomann for another SSSplendid product!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Funktioniert
Shoemeister, 06.02.2021
Einfach gut für den Preis
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A working jack cable
Doccy, 29.08.2020
I was looking for jack cables to connect some instruments around a looper I just purchased, and went for these since they are cheap.
After a few days of using them, they work fine. They are easy to twist which makes them very easy and pleasanth to handle, but it also makes me wonder about how they will hold in time.

If I want to take some jacks with me to move (from home to practice session back to home...etc..., or constantly to gigs), I would buy something which feels sturdier, I'd be too worried that they wear out too fast.
For me, they will just stay at home and not move, so they are perfect, and very affordable, so I'm very happy with my purchase and would definitely buy more if I need jacks to stay in place and not move.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good cable, good plugs, sloppy soldering…
Emile Michel Hobo, 19.09.2019
It isn’t the best, but it uses the same type of cable and the same wiring that the at least really really good ones do, meaning that it can be a perfect cable for you at home. Just don’t be afraid to open it up and tidy it up.

The soldering was solid, but the way the ground wire, the copper wire that normally protects against noise, was handled felt a bit sloppy and I felt it needed unsoldering, twisting, and re-soldering. Still, it’s cheaper than buying separate plugs and wire. If you can afford it, I do have to point out that you might just want to go for the luxury kind of stuff.

If you buy the parts separately it’s more expensive than when you don’t buy in bulk and some of the problems I had were due to my amp having a minor malfunction. Price quality as such is awesome, but for professional gigs I do say get shrink wrap/tube to ensure proper insulation and re-solder.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Works fine
Sytim, 25.03.2021
I have used this cable a lot for home recording from guitar to interface or via a preamp to my 8 track over past few months and its fine. It works as I need it to.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Low Deep Noise
Omer Guven, 28.10.2020
Performans/Price Is very high! It has lowered the buzz noise compared to my old cable, It looks durable to breakage. I think Its the best product at this price tag
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect Cable for your acoustic guitar
Black007, 09.01.2021
Well, this does the job
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A must have for so many reasons
Michael E. 854, 14.12.2015
I honestly love this jack to jack cables, They're cheap, easy to fix if they get broken because the top can be screwed off and they look cool. I mostly use them for connecting my pedalboard to my amp because I use a 6 meter cable cause I like to be able to walk from one end of the stage to another without even having to think about if I have enough cable to go there. But never the less they don't make background noise, they have springs on them which benefits they player so they don't snap and on top of that you can screw the top of them off so if the solder in them breaks then they can easily be repaired if they break and on top of that they're really cheap so it's not like it's going to put you out a fortune to buy more of them! Brilliant all around cables for all instruments
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

the sssnake IPP1030

3,44 €
Including VAT; Excluding 2,50 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Dispatch expected by Thursday, 15.04.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
(2)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme

Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme; video mixer; has all the features of the ATEM Mini Pro, plus an additional 8 HDMI inputs, 2 separate HDMI outputs, 2 USB ports and a headphone jack; In addition, this model has 4 chromakeys,...

(9)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Zoom G6

Zoom G6; Multi Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Pedal board with 6 stomp switches and expression/volume pedal; Amp modeling; 4,3" color LCD touch-screen interface; 240 Patches; 100 Presets; Chain up to 7 effects + amp simulation; IR load function for...

Recently Viewed
Sennheiser MKE 200 Mobile Kit

Sennheiser MKE 200 Mobile Kit- Kit includes MKE 200, Manfrotto PIXI Mini Tripod and Sennheiser Smartphone Clamp, MKE 200: condenser camera mircophone; super-cadioid capsule; integrated wind protection; internal suspension mount; Frequency response: 40 Hz - 20 kHz; Sensitivity: -33 dB...

(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE

Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE; Limited edition with golden highlights; limited to 1000 pieces worldwide; number engraved on console; All-in-one-DJ-Controller; controls per desk: 1x filter-control, 3 x equalizer-control, 1 x Gain control, 1 x volume control, 1 x...

Recently Viewed
Meinl TMDDGS Didgeridoo Stand

Meinl Didgeridoo Stand, TMDDGS, material: aluminum, two leg version, soft padding with protective rubber straps, hight, angle and depth adjustable

(1)
Recently Viewed
K&M 107 Music Stand Black Set

K&M 107 Music Stand Black Set, K&M Music Stand 10700-000-55 black incl. K&M 10711 Carrying bag, Total height max.ca.1.680mm, Made of steel, Music desk dimensions 485 x 240 x 42 mm, Desk angle fully adjustable, Music desk traditionally foldable, 3-piece...

(1)
Recently Viewed
LP Ridge Rider Cowbell Tommy Lee

LP 009TL Ridge Rider Tommy Lee Signature Cowbell, sitze: 8", patented vise clamp fits fits 3/8" to 1/2"diameter rods, bolted jenior protector protects cowbell and dampens the sound, made in USA,

(2)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:...

Recently Viewed
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of...

Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.