the t.bone MS 180

5782 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.3 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Amazing product
Soma328, 28.03.2018
It`s really cheap and does what it`s for perfectly... It`s easy to mount on any mic stand. It helps in eliminating the harsh pushes of air which create a 'pop' sound in the audio recording, so you get a better, cleaner sounding audio without 'popping' B, P and T sounds. The filter`s is made out of a double layered nylon mesh which holds back the air. The flexible steel arm holds the filter perfectly in front of the microphone capsule. It`s necessary for small and large diaphragm condenser microphones, it`s not needed for dynamic mics. I have never used my microphone without it, because it even protects the capsule from the accidental water drops coming from my mouth. My opinion is that it makes the microphone setup look much more professional on live stream or in videos.
I don`t really like the elongated steel piece which connects the mounting knob to the end of the flexible arm, I think it`s a little bit goofy, but I can live with it, because of the low price.
I think that there`s no point in buying anything else because this is the cheapest pop filter on the site and it does it`s job perfectly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great Pop Shield!
sabians, 26.11.2020
Bought this pop shield to do some home recording with my daughter. Used with a t.bone SC450.

This pop shield does the job. Like the flexible arm which helps to get a good position close to the microphone.

Not had any dislikes while using, just the initial setup of getting the correct position, but once setup you don't have to make any adjustments.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Does its work great
Sheen , 04.05.2019
I got this mounting popkiller as an additional item of a bundle and great thing I did - its really great. It obviously does what it is intended to do - gets rid of the unwanted air pushes that create a "pop" sound (therefore, the name), but quality is also an additional plus to it.

The connecting arm (tube that connects the mount to the popkiller) feels great and is flexible and firm - no matter how you twist it, it will stay firm and steady in any position. I think the quality shines even brighter in regards to the popkiller nylon-cover. I have tossed in my bag when traveling around with the microphone and in has been ripped or damaged in any way - it may seem fragile, but I have to say, It is surprisingly durable. The price, which isn't a lot for these popkillers, definitely gives more what you think you might get.

If you have a microphone at home or at studio that you want to equip with a great, low-price popkiller, I highly recommend getting this one. It does its job perfectly, is easy to use and mount, can be twisted and turned for your needs and has great durability.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Versatile and Cost effective
the GGG, 15.01.2021
I have had this for over a year now and needed to mount to lots of different stands and use with different mics and I have never had a problem with it to be compatible with anything. Putting it on and taking it off, moving around with it in my bag hasn't seemed to jeopardise the integrity so the quality is quite good. For the price you can't really go wrong. It works perfectly!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Excellent quality mic for the price
Dave McK, 30.01.2021
I have to say that I am very surprised at the quality of this mic - both the build quality and the sound capabilities. I had been disappointed previously with another type of condenser microphone (more expensive than this one) but needed one for both open mic performances and podcasting. This is really good at both.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
laasjaana, 20.12.2020
Its not very solid, but it's doing its purpose for its price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Extremely fragile
07.03.2017
I got this "popkiller" as part of a package (together with the millenium ms-2003 microphone stand).

It was quite hard to figure out how to fix and tighten the popkiller to the stand. After tightening the screw multiple times to make the whole thing as stable as possible, the screw ended up breaking (!!! yes, it was apparently made of plastic !!!) after less than a month.

I can't say much about the "pros" of the product, as I didn't get to use it a lot ...

I'm not a professional so I don't "need" that popkiller but still, it gave me a poor impression of this product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Works well but arm is not strong enough
Peter from York UK, 04.03.2021
Functionally this is great at stopping popping, however the arm (which is bendable) seems to flop down under the weight of the screen.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Ca fait le job
y{}oann, 11.02.2021
Produit léger et bien construit même si matériaux semblent léger (à voir la fiabilité dans le temps).
La qualité anti pop est au RDV. bon produit avec rapport qualité prix +++
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Get rid of your pops!
12.08.2015
This is the first time that I buy a product like this so I´ll try to express myself properly so as to communicate the experience you will find if you decide to buy it.

The antipopping filter seems to be made with good quality materials. If I had to underline something then I would say that the net appears to be fragile, but I guess (from my ignorance) that this is a normal thing since it has to permit to pass the voice without problems. The product has been design to be placed in the best position for us thanks to its articulate arm. It includes one thread to be subject to the base of the microphone.

This filter becomes an essential accessory for your microphone if you want to prevent your recordings from the explosive sounds characteristics of the consonants like P, B or T.

If you are looking for an antipopping filter I think you will be satisfied if you choose this one. As I said before this is my first antipopping filter and therefore I cannot compare with some others, but from my personal experience with this one and considering its cheap price I believe it´s a worthy product to take account if you are looking for improving the quality of your voice when recording.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
The filter itself is fine but...
little stinker, 12.01.2021
it struggles to support its own weight and the clip is horribly fiddle to put on
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Not for professional recording
06.02.2015
Just as I mentioned in the itle, the t.bone MS 180 is not a product which one would get if looking for a top-notch professional recording. For me, quite an amateur musician/audio engineer, it will suit my needs for quite some time. You realise that it lacks some quality in its entirety and what I would recommend is that you don't further move it when you first attach it where you want it, as it feels that it may fall apart soon if I do. All that being said, I still find this a good purchase for the amount I paid and it works well for the time being. I should also note that It will take away some high end and that the arm, although seemingly unstable, is pretty elastic, which is one of the features I am most fond of buying this particular product. Not too fancy, not bad at all. Convenient, effective, and you get what you paid for. The best moment for you to buy the t.bone ms 180 is if you're starting your own studio and are not in a real big budget. Take this guy home and spend some money on some other product, because this is ideal for you.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good product, attaching system could be better.
Daire Meehan, 25.10.2020
Product works well, keeps pops etc. out of my recording. The attaching system is quite large and unnecessary in my opinion, I had to remove it and attach it a different way so that my mic arm stand would hold up.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
It's a pop filter...
Jonny Whatshisface, 13.03.2021
Sometimes, I feel like the concept of a "x amount of stars" rating can be a bit silly for certain products. This is one where I feel it should be binary: does it suck, or does it not suck.

The answer is it doesn't suck. But the mount is a bit annoying, if I may say so.

Otherwise, the thing does its job and works fine.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Useful and inexpensive
Ms Ella., 22.09.2020
So far it stops the popping sounds effectively. I like the way is flexible to move actually. The slightly heavy part where you attach it to a mic stand is the down side for this though.
But so far is very manageable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Does what it says it does!
O B , 01.04.2020
A very basic piece of kit, and does exactly what it says. I wish the clamp was a little more versatile, it's a screw with a rubber bung at the end. This means it fits 99% of mic stands, but if it had a claw clamp design instead, it may be more solid. That being said, it hasn't let me down for the last 5 years, so I can highly recommend this!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
t.bone MS 180
KennethB, 03.06.2013
Great product. Big diameter shield. Arm very flexible and easy to adjust unlike a lot of other pop shields. Recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Budget but useful
Bider, 03.12.2019
This popkiler was a gift for my friend, who has a first attempt to a homerecording. I am sure It will perfectly suits for his demands.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
It works as good as it needs to work
gmariatos, 15.05.2020
First of all , the building quality is good. It feels well-made and i am confident it's gonna last. Also It does its job very well, and it's easily adjustable to the position i want..
But be carefull with it so you don't damage the filter. It's made of something like cotton and it's not that hard for it to be hurt
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
It does the job well. Build quality isn't great
03.09.2016
I bought this product as a pop filter for recording amateur vocals at home.

I feel that this pop filter is perfect for anybody that is on a budget. It was great at filtering out any pops with minimal effects on sound quality.

However, the main issue with this product is the build quality. The build quality was good in every place apart from the screw that fixes the pop filter on to your microphone stand. Unfortunately, the manufacturer has tried to save money and has used a plastic screw instead of metal. The result is that the plastic screw eventually became worn out and started to bend. As a result it is difficult to keep the pop filter secure on a microphone stand

I would only recommend this pop filter for light short term use as the build is not up to par.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Heavy
The Laird, 03.12.2019
It kills the pops, as it should. However, the gooseneck is too weak to carry the weight of the head. It all needs carefully balancing before it can be used, otherwise the whole thing will sag.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Can't fault it - why pay more?
Paparey, 06.12.2019
Great pop shielf that mounts to a mic stand with ease.
Seems to kill the plosives as well as any other shield that would cost at least twice the price. It has good coverage and is sufficiently pliable to get to where you want and will stay there.
As with so much of the t.bone range, it does what it needs at a great price, why pay more?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Simple but excellent product
JC001, 17.07.2020
A simple product but perfectly suited to the task. Great value for money, good quality, and does the job effectively.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Amazing
Irishwolf, 01.11.2017
for the price i am more than impressed!! does not feel cheap at all! great flexibility while still being able to hold its shape!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
mediocre quality
Herr Becker, 02.01.2021
Netting is lowest quality, snags and runs easily, glue holding the frame to the arm failed shortly after receiving, clumsy hardware attaches with minimal grace, leaves impression in mic stand tubing. Spend the extra money to get a better quality item.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

the t.bone MS 180

14,70 €
Including VAT; Excluding 2,50 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Tuesday, 20.04. and Wednesday, 21.04.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Microphone accessories
Microphone accessories
The right accessories bring out the best in your microphones. Find out what’s available and what you can do with it!
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Alesis Nitro Expansion Pack

Expansion set for Alesis Nitro Mesh Kit Consist of 1x 10" One-Zone Pad and 1x 08" ON zones Tom Pad, Includes necessary rack clips, cymbal holder, L-rods and cables

Recently Viewed
Sonor SS 1000 Snare Stand

Sonor SS 1000 Snare Stand, 1000 hardware series, gearless basket adjustment, double braced, stable rubber foots,

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo White

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to…

Recently Viewed
Endorphin.es Ground Control

Endorphin.es Ground Control; Eurorack module; performance sequencer; 24-pads keyboard for realtime programming; USB-B port and MIDI in/out for using external MIDI devices and DAW integration; 3 melodic tracks with CV/Gate outputs; 8 drum tracks with trigger outputs; 24 pattern per…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of…

Recently Viewed
Aputure Accent B7c

Aputure Accent B7c; smart 7W RGBWW LED bulb; uses the same colour mixing technology as the Nova P300c, covering the same colour temperature spectrum from 2000 to 10000 Kelvin; built-in Li-Po battery with a runtime of up to 70 minutes…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.