Shure A2WS Black

200 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
João Pedro Osório, 14.12.2020
Does a great job at rejecting wind and voice pops.
A bit expensive for a windscreen, but for the quality and for being an official Shure product, it's worth it.
My only complaint is that you need to tighten a little screw in order to fit it to the mic, so you need to carry a screwdriver with you. It's not a big deal but at first it doesn't feel very practical.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good wind screen
Gregory E., 08.09.2019
Pro- Great windscreen for SM57 - works perfectly without altering the sound much. You'll need to screw/unscrew a tiny flat head screw to dis/assemble. A plastic sleeve protects your SM57 from scratches, gives it a snug fit and no vibrations.
Con- Gets torn easily, the foam is attached to the plastic base directly and if one pulls the foam even lightly it is bound to detach from the rest giving you a plastic ring and a foam finger cover! So handle with care and remind your crew to treat them gently.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A bit expensive, but all good
Anilcan, 07.04.2021
It does what it supposed to do.

My main motivation to buy this for my vocals.

Also with some small eqing and this product, you can make your bad boy SM57 sound like SM57B.

Sauce:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s372qfTc3-I&t=482s
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
It helps but is far from perfect
Dog Food, 13.04.2021
I did some recordings in quite gentle wind and had to do lot of editing to cut out the parts where one can hear only wind punishing the microphone.
I just ordered furry Rycote wind shield hoping that it would be better than this one.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
best pop filter for my shure sm57
geva, 19.09.2020
looks very nice, build very good as well...
didn't like the fact It connects with only one screw, I have shure sm57. definitely does the work well (!)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great, elegant and functional
Tormy, 13.10.2019
I use it on my SM57 when I employ the mic for
vocals.

Once on the mic, it's elegant, and very functional, protecting the mic from any plosive, also the ones voluntarily violent.
Just instructions are not very clear and you risk to mount it wrongly.

Pros
- Achievable
- Solid structure
- Elegant
- Durable

Cons:
- Not clear instructions set
- Needs a flat screwdriver
- Hence a bit cumbersome to assemble and disassemble
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Top notch
-MIKO AUDIO PRODUCTIONS-, 13.03.2021
Fits right in and does its job pretty well, although I would recommend using a pop filter
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Fits like a glove
Eamonndee, 18.11.2020
I can feel a difference of course. Easy to attach and keeps the pops to a minimum.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Just works
FrenchGuitaristReviews, 30.12.2020
Easy to put on and works as expected. If you have an SM57, don't expect to use it as a hand-holded mic though: it is meant to be held by a stand, any hand movement on the enclosure is recorded. Prefer the SM58 or a mic built for hand-holding.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Original Shure part
dreamstrider, 18.02.2021
It is what I expected it to be. It fits perfectly and does the job. Even though that the price is higher than it should have been.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Works as intended
nicouou, 16.10.2020
Decent pop-filter for the SM57.
Does what it's supposed to do.
Also, the 57 with this looks great.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
SillyGirdle, 08.04.2020
It is what it is and if one self is not satisfied then one self is probably looking for something else.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Turn your SM57 into a great vocal mic like SM 7 B!
Mic lover, 08.10.2019
With this thing you can turn your SM57 into a great vocal mic that would sound pretty much like a more expensive Shure SM 7 B and you will also look like a president of the United States. It's the favorite mic of all American presidents, just check out what Mr. Trump is talking into on TV. I'm very happy with the windscreen and also with Thomann's great service - I received it in just 1 day. Amazing!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Could have been done better.
Johannes H. 765, 30.09.2013
You have to screw a screw directly to the mic side witch makes a mark an thanks to the conical shape of the sm 57 the A2ws easily slips out of place when adjusting the mic in a mic stand.
For studio use this is only an minor inconvenience.
/J
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality for decent price
17.09.2016
Needed this for my Shure SM57 microphone and it does it's job. Had some problems in areas with very strong wind but in normal conditions it's perfect.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
great for voice with sm57
justinpc, 17.07.2020
Totally stops plosives on voice with SM57. You can move right up to it, don't need an additional pop filter.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Windscreen for sm57
SBusch, 06.05.2019
I needed a windscreen for my sm57 when using them on podcast.
A popfilter was to big to use because it covers the people talking too much. This solution did the trick :D
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great
Kikodasneves, 24.08.2020
Great quality, I use it on my sm57 to record vocals and plan on using it for live vocals as well.
It stays put very nicely and doesn't wobble at all: I was afraid it wouldn't be so easy to handle as the sm58 but it's pretty much the same for me.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Really good windscreen and pop filter too
BongoTindo, 14.10.2020
I use it on my mics to record my podcast outdoors and it does a fantastic job!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Nothing wrong with this windscreen
shootnix, 21.02.2018
Heavy duty windscreen, built nice, works fine. I use it in live performances with my sm57, nothing wrong with it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A bit pricey for a
karlik, 18.08.2014
Well, it does work and there are no issues whatsoever, but the price is quite high as it's an official accessory by Shure. Acts as a outdoor windscreen, reduces pops and gives some much needed cushioning for your teeth if you're singing through your SM57 live. Thumbs up!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect for SM57
Reverend Strat, 21.05.2020
Goodbye popping and other nuisances, it works really well if you want to use your SM57 for vocals.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
It's a shure product!
NSRL75, 27.02.2020
It's a good little foam to avoid most of the pops
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
windscreen for SM57
ricryan, 06.05.2020
grabbed this when I was buying an sm57 and its great. Im actually using it instead of my other proper stand mounted pop filters as I like how you can get closer to the capsule etc for different effect
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Shure A2Wind Shield.
Colin6149, 14.02.2014
Used this on my venerable Unidyne 111. Precursor to the SM57. Fits fine and enabled me to use an instrument mic for vocals on a gig.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Shure A2WS Black

14,90 €
Including VAT; Excluding 2,50 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Dispatch expected by Friday, 23.04.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Microphone accessories
Microphone accessories
The right accessories bring out the best in your microphones. Find out what’s available and what you can do with it!
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

Recently Viewed
Focal Alpha 50 Evo

Focal Alpha 50 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome tweeter 20W (Class D); woofer: 5" carbon fibre cone 30W (Class D); frequency range: 45 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 101dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x Jack…

Recently Viewed
Alesis Nitro Expansion Pack

Expansion set for Alesis Nitro Mesh Kit Consist of 1x 10" One-Zone Pad and 1x 08" ON zones Tom Pad, Includes necessary rack clips, cymbal holder, L-rods and cables

Recently Viewed
Precision Devices PD.121/2 8 Ohms

Precision Devices PD.121/2 8 Ohms - 12" Speaker, Power Rating: 300W RMS, Impedance: 8 Ohms, Frequency Response: 100Hz - 6kHz, Sensitivity: 99 dB (1W1m), Weight: 9.2 kg

Recently Viewed
Patona Premium Akku V-Mount 95Wh

Patona Premium Akku V-Mount 95Wh BP-95W; V-mount battery with USB output; capacity: 95 Wh / 6600 mAh; voltage: 14.4 V; USB output: 5 V / 2.1 A; mount: V-Mount; 4-stage LED charge level indicator; eight cells; maximum discharge current: 10…

Recently Viewed
Warm Audio WA-MBA

Warm Audio WA-MBA; professional broadcast microphone boom; easy-to-operate clamping hinges; hidden cable management system;, Connectors with 3/8" and 5/8" thread, suitable for all common microphone mounts; integrated table clamp; Colour: black; Weight: 2.5 kg

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton AirBorne Go

Harley Benton AirBorne Go, hd modeling desktop guitar amplifier with built-in 2,4ghz wireless instrument system, bluetooth 4,2 dual mode connectivity, airborne go app for advanced tone editing, drum machine & rechargeable battery function, great features for wireless practice & play-along…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
L.R.Baggs Voiceprint DI

Impulse Response di pedal for acoustic guitar Voiceprint DI measures the acoustic response of your guitar by leveraging the processing power of your iPhone® to accurately capture your guitar’s one-of-a-kind voice., Notch filter, Anti-feedback function, Phase circuit, Serial FX…

Recently Viewed
MOTU UltraLite mk5

USB 2.0 Audio Interface With USB C connector, ESS Sabre32 Ultra DAC technology, 24 Bit / 44.1 - 192 kHz, Precise level meters for all analogue inputs/outputs with high-resolution OLED display, 2 Microphone / line / Hi-Z inputs via…

Recently Viewed
Soundboks Backpack

Soundboks Backpack; fit all generations of Soundboks speakers; ergonomic comfortable design; easy to use and safe attachment of the speaker; made of stainless steel, nylon straps and foam pads; dimension (WxHxD): 510 x 430 x 220 mm; weight: 2,9kg; colour:…

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.