Customer center login

pro snake Optical Cable 0,5m

138 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Needed for ADA8000
Abeo, 12.11.2020
Perfect cable and length to connect a UMC1820 interface and ADA8000 together to expand your interface form 8 to 16 channels
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Does what it's supposed to do!
Izmotion, 10.12.2020
Good quality for the price! Bought it, plugged it, and completely forgot about it. That's the best kind of (studio) cable you can get!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Optical cable
JL Cook, 30.04.2020
It works nicely, it looks quite easy to break because it is really thin, but i've used it without any problem for ADAT connection between an interface and a preamp.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
good product
01.03.2016
i've been using the cable to connect audio interfaces.
the connection always resulted stable, never had a problem so far.
the tiny cable seems easily bendable and maybe it's not built to stand heavy treatments, i'd suggest it for indoor and quiet use.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Does the job
Matt.S, 24.12.2018
Simple, light optical cable. I wouldn't buy this if you need to keep plugging/unplugging, but for a more permanent installation in the back of a rack, it's probably perfect.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great Value for money
James Clayton, 04.01.2018
For the cost you can't really complain. Doesn't feel especially flimsy.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Nice and simple for ADAT expansion
Alex Djuran, 04.03.2019
I bought an ADA8200 to expand my inputs and bought 2 of these to make sure I have no issues. Works fine and well!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality cable
Neb456, 26.12.2019
Very cheap, good quality cable, being used to link my audio interfaces.

Would buy again if needed
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Quality item for fair price
GeZ Addictive, 18.12.2017
Pro snake cables are very affordable and dependable items
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Optical cable, neat, great price!
24.07.2016
Well priced, quality optical cable for connecting ADAT devices... never had any problems!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

pro snake Optical Cable 0,5m

2,88 €
Including VAT; Excluding 2,50 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Tuesday, 21.09. and Wednesday, 22.09.

Your Contacts
Phone: +32-237-69120
FAX: +49-9546-922328