Customer center login

Nino Nino 540 Egg Shaker

313 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 /5
  • sound
  • quality
Total
sound
quality
It shakes! Good for kids who like various noises.
Sister Panic, 18.08.2020
My 1.5yr old loves to make noise. I figured I'd introduce him to the world of percussion with some shakers. Interestingly enough, he will now recognize shaker sounds in songs and grab his own egg shaker to reproduce the sound. Needless to say, his hand coordination isn't ideal, but the seed has taken root and that's all there is to it. Looking forward to adding a drummer to family.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Great Eggs
Roman666, 23.10.2019
I really like these egg shakers that come at such a wonderful price. The sound is just what I was looking for.
I use them both to play around recording with my band as well as letting my 3year old daughter having a good time with them.
I ordered 5 and was hoping to get one each colour - I didn't. Only con here for me is that you don't have control over what colour shaker you're getting. The shakers themselves are perfectly fine.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Simple and effective
JL Cook, 26.04.2020
Simple egg-shaped shaker, feels just right. Doesn't sound plastic-like and just does its job nicely, it just is kinda quite because of its size.
Comes in bright colors.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Excellent for young ones to learn rhythm
BarnabyR, 12.05.2020
We use these for people to join in with open mic nights as a little bit of participation. They have taken a beating but not a scratch! Exceelent quality
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
bLuEtOnEzZ, 04.01.2021
Excellent value, the kids love them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Egg Shaker
Epic Workshop, 09.09.2021
Makes nice sound, Bad for cooking tho..
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Nice cutting sound
lfdm, 27.01.2020
I just like them very much. My kids too.

They feel like good quality plastic. Time will tell.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
its an egg shaker
Igharib , 13.02.2021
dont know how this can go wrong but .. quality is good and sound is good :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Good product
Piotr Samek, 29.10.2020
Nice sound and very good grip.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Nino 549 Egg Shaker
Nyli, 13.02.2014
I have used the shakers for a short time, and i am pretty happy. I cannot make a judgement on build quality, as i have only had them for a few weeks. The sound of them is pretty good, i have recorded with them, and played live and they sound pretty smooth. You may be able to get some slightly cheaper ones, but i wouldn't bother, as you can hear in the sound samples, the cheaper you go, the worse they sound. Worth a punt , you shouldn't be disappointed...........
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Okay
21.07.2015
I bought this because it was cheap and not knowing what it was going to sound like. It turned out not to be a sound I appreciate, but I can still work out some use for it. 3*, still.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
It's an egg...
Robbie S, 24.12.2019
Not much that I can say about this. It's a low-cost shakey egg, which I will tuck into my sock, and use it to add to the rhythm of my bass playing.

It's not studio or orchestra quality, but it works well enough
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Shake shake
Mile Ross, 26.08.2021
it is a gift of sound and rhythm
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
recommended
Zol, 14.10.2016
nice sounding shaker, with smooth highs. I needed to buy some more.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Good Egg Shaker
artplastilin, 13.02.2019
It's a nice little shaker. Has a good tone and well made. The Price is also good! ! I fully recommend it it if you are on a budget.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Funny
Tassos, 11.04.2016
Very good sounding.More on the treble side,like a hi-hat.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Best Egg on Thomann
Blex, 20.08.2017
I ordered this one, Thomann Egg Shaker and Millenium Egg Shaker. And this has best sound out of this three. By far.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Very useful & effective.
Kevin898, 18.11.2014
I bought a good few of these in my time and have never broken one and they get thrown around a lot. The sound is as good as can be expected from this sort of small shaker. you can't go wrong with these, they're also a cheap way of keeping kids occupied.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Meinl Nino 540 Egg Shaker
James007, 28.05.2013
Good little shaker. Has a great tone and seems well made. I think it has held up to being dropped a few times. A good addition to any percussion set up. Our singer uses one to add to the rhythm of the drums.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
It's an egg shaker.
Edward S., 01.06.2015
It's a good egg shaker. Tone for days. Plays like butter.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Good
Nikolay6708, 01.12.2016
Like it so far:) have already couple and this one is nice sound and quality!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Nino Nino 540 Egg Shaker

1,88 €
Including VAT; Excluding 2,50 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Wednesday, 22.09. and Thursday, 23.09.

Your Contacts
Phone: +32-237-69120
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-7970
FAX: +49-9546-6774
Online Guides
Percussion Instruments
Percussion Instruments
Percussion instruments are the backbone of many traditional styles of music and are a wonderful way to add colour, texture and motion to contemporary music.
Online Guides
Young Children's Instruments
Young Chil­dren's Instruments
In this guide, we’re going to look at one of the most important decisions a parent can make for their child
 
 
 
 
 
test results: