Millenium SLS300 Lighting Stand

1052 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.1 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
stability
handling
Room for improvement
Markbarl, 26.05.2013
I purchased these as part of a bundle and while they are fine there are some things that could be improved. With the stands, mostly fine, however the cable that attaches the safety pins to the frame is cheap and if frayed would cut you. Spend slightly more for some more flexible cable and it would be a great product. With the truss, again the metalwork is good. A nice light aluminium frame. However, the plastic clamps are not great. The frame is stiff going into them and at least one split. They do come with spares though which I think is to give you a choice of how to assemble. Can't be sure though because it came with no instructions. It also has the same gripe about the wire attaching the safety bolts being cheap, stiff and nasty.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Nice value stand
James646, 18.02.2015
If you are new to djing/home party setups this is a great piece of kit. This was the second every crossbar stand that I bought and it really does have the quality as one you would pay a couple of hundred for. I bought last minute for a charity event in the local football club due to my old crossbar stand breaking. Thomann are super fast at delivery. I ordered 3 days before event and it arrived the morning of event. I was nervous it would be bad quality but when I opened the box I was amazed. It was so well packaged and a very good weight it was pure metal.apart for a few clips It can be a bit complicated to assemble for the first time. I'd recommend an other person to help.it really is a two man job. I didn't have that second person so it did take that little bit longer. But once I finally got the up. It looks great, it has a telescopic mechanism and can be set at a low height or a fairly high height but for safety I would recommend a safe height. I connected a few lights and away I went. I still have it to this day and I recommend this to every mobile dj
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Great for use as a backdrop with lights.
11.03.2016
We use this for live shows and have mounted cans and disco style lights on it with never a problem. It's stable and is easy to set up once you get a good system going in the band!!

Pros: Stable, easy to set up and take down, can hold multiple cans and other lights. can take a decent amount of weight too as we had a banner attached to the stand also! Portable and fits neatly into the back of the van when disassembled. It's also light to carry.

Cons: Won't fit on smaller stages and takes up a bit of real estate on stages. Not a major thing but for a wedding band this may be an issue! The middle part gets jammed a little (I nearly lost a finger forcing it together one time but this was my own stupidity more than anything else).

Overall: Highly recommend to people looking for a decent light rig and banner stand!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Its a truss and it works well
Adiebeats, 17.06.2020
Used it to hang a heavy fabric backdrop. Works very well. Good quality for what I use it for. Some reviews said the quality isn't good. I disagree. Maybe to hang heavy stage lights you might want to buy a better product but for backdrops, dj lights etc its perfect. This thing is huge when you have it set up full length so be prepared.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Good product at a good price
Mark56, 14.05.2013
We needed something to act a a room divider fro a particular application and 2 of these with the black fabric hung from them works brilliantly. As long as they are treated with care they are great. We had one that got damaged due to heavy handed moving but to my surprise Thomann even stock all of the parts to replace anything that gets damaged!

Excellent service and a great product at a very reasonable price.

These would be equally at home with lights hung from them as they are with our backdrop. My onyl complaint is that the screws tend to strip a little too easily for my liking, but as I said earlier as long as you are not heavy handed these are great.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Cheap for a reason
17.06.2014
For 75 euros for two stands and 2x two point trusses you can't really expect too much in the way of quality and if you aren't planning to transport this around too much then it could be a good purchase. I planned to use this as a backdrop support for a gigging function band, but found a few issues. The first is the design and sheer weight of the stands themselves - they appear to be made our of cast iron and weigh as much as you can imagine (actually they are steel but weigh a ton). They also only feature two sections and as such are a bit limited for height. The trusses themselves are OK but the plastic connectors are not up to much and use small black nuts and bolts to hold trusses together and to the stands. I lost three of the bolts at the for gig - not great. Overall, reasonable value but be aware of the above issues.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Excellent
David5201, 07.06.2015
This is an excellent piece of hardware, even more so considering the price. As usual from Thomann's own brand equipment this is built with superb quality and offers excellent value for money.

This stand is reasonably easy to assemble, and I have assembled it several times on my own however it is far easier with the help of someone else. My only complaint would be the plastic connectors are quite stiff at first making it difficult to put the metal tubes inside them, however after being put up and taken down a few times now mine seem to be loosening off making it easier to put up.

The durability seems to be good and I expect to be using this for a good while to come!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
It does the job
11.05.2014
Bought this to hold our backdrop. Once set up, it was solid and reliable. Not so happy with the ability of it to cope with set up and tear-down at repeated events (like a tour).

It is a little too heavy and clumsy to assemble and not flexible enough for different size stages.

The plastic brackets it uses are definitely not strong enough; they fracture easily and small nuts and bolts are easily lost.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Learn to setup before taking to venue
Harrison M., 13.09.2014
This is a very good piece of equipment, provided you practice at home with setting it up as I did. It's a little fiddly at first, but once you know what you are doing you'll be on your way to setting up a very good sturdy stand that is able to hold some brilliant lighting fixtures!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Great stands for studio curtains
MonikaK, 13.06.2014
I used these Millenium lighting stands for holding the Stairville stage curtains and they work perfectly together. The stands are very easy to assemble and not very heavy.
The only down side of the stands is that in order to raise the height of the stands you have to widen the legs of the stands so they become quite impractical when you are tight with space and want the stands to be 3 metres.
Overall they are sturdy and fold together very well in order to move the stands around. For the price you get great stands which last for a long time and you can really use them anywhere from fixing lights on them or using the stands for studio/stage curtains.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Mostly impressed but with a little disappointment.
HRL, 17.07.2013
We're very impressed with the quality of this stand. It's fantastic value for money!! It's very sturdy and easy to transport. We've plenty of room on it for the lights and our own backdrop and it makes our band look very professional.

Our disappointments with it are:

1) We can't shorten it. We can lengthen it with the extensions provided but can't shorten it's width. So it's great when playing gigs in venue's with their own stage, but trying to make it fit into a venue that doesn't have a stage can be a lot of work.

2) Also we found that our clamps (for the lights) were getting it difficult to grip the round bars.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
great
Jason6076, 05.11.2017
fantastic value for money, ideal for transforming the look of small stage
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Strong light weight compactable!
Jollyhollie, 18.05.2013
This light stand was perfect for my mobile disco's and live music shows
coupled with A black backdrop curtain it sets the scene in any venue or room,
really compact and lightweight worth every penny.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Great Value
DJPJ, 27.02.2015
This is great value for your buck. You can easily extend this to 4.5m with and extra extension piece and I find that the 3m is a bit short. We put our lights and banner on this and it works to great effect. This takes a bit of getting used to when assembling it but once you do it once or twice you get the hang of it. There doesn't appear to be Thomann cases for this stand which is a wonder but I am in the middle of looking at some carry bags that may do it. Overall a strong sturdy bit of kit ideal for a lighting system for a band. The hex nuts are not ideal either but you can get them replaced by thumb screws easily
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Budget lighting stand
Robert5451, 19.09.2019
All the metal parts are well made, the plastic connectors are what let it down they are a pain to fit over the pipes. If your putting it up and never taking it down its more than worth the money, can easily hold 2 moving heads and led pars as well as 4 led par cans without too much strain. For mobile dj's or parties i couldn't recommend this product
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Great value
A, 31.12.2015
This is a great stand at a great price. Best bought as the 'kit' but needed the extension so bought the molton separately. Slightly fiddly to set up for the first time as all the clips need to be fitted to the back-cloth and gantry and the brackets have to be fitted to the extensions but once that is done it's simple to use live. Great piece of kit.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Extremely good value-for-money stand
14.08.2014
I was expecting to get a stand that would break quickly, but to my surprise this stand is working fine gig after gig.
We have an extra 1,5 meter mid section (4,5 meters total), but only hang a backdrop and a few flat LED lights on it. I doubt it would react well to hanging heavy equipment night after night.
Quality, stability and handling could of course be better, but for the price of this one I definitely give it a 5 star grade.
Had it been in the price range of it's competition (i.e. 3+ times more expensive) I would have been less exstatic. But it's not.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Great low budget truss
08.10.2015
Brought this truss for mobile discos and is very good and sturdy the paint scratches easily but can happily take a beating and a decent amount of weight simple and very quick to assemble
Great product
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Great bit of kit.
John C. 229, 20.11.2013
Using this frame with the extension piece for the back drop for a theatre group. With the black curtain it certainly sets the scene for the show as we drop the scenery in front of the black clothe.
The frame is sturdy enough and stable and once the frame has been put together the first time it is easy the next. Some simple instructions would have been nice, but not the end of the world. I will be ordering a transportation bag for the kit as I believe in time it will mark and show.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Great addition to a band stage setup
24.05.2014
I use this in my band to hang a backdrop, banner and to mount four LED pars along the top. It is light, sturdy and easy to assemble. The only problem I have found (more due to fault of my own) is often if a nut falls out due to over loosening it can be a pain, including a few spares would be very useful, but for 60 Euros you really cannot complain.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Good starting set
29.12.2014
We drilled into the frame to mount lights and it worked well. The plastic ends though are rather cheap and broke very easily but we were able to fashion replacements. Set the stands up properly and you'l be fine regarding stability.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
stability
handling
Great Value Backdrop
Clive, 20.07.2014
I bought this lighting stand recently to use as a backdrop for a live band, its portable and easy to use once you get the hang of putting it up. Ideally a two people job to put up but It can be done on your own.

The best bit is being able to get spares after suffering damage in a back stage accident, the parts were low costs and an easy job to repair. This is an ideal accessory for bands and discos - recommended
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Great value versatile product.
Padraig D., 12.06.2013
I bought two sls300 sets for hanging a backdrop from. I also bought some s hooks to use the sls300 as lighting rig / stands. Although it extends to a decent size, it all packs down neatly into a rectangular box. The components are lightweight yet sturdy and strong. If you're on a budget, this is a good option and you'll find it very useful.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Great for static installations not so great for touring
Japsterex, 29.05.2014
This product is outstanding value for the static installation, once erected it will stay forever. However if you want to tour with this it takes around 20 minutes to erect and 2 people. Also the plastic fixings break easily and screws / pins get lost in transit.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Product very good
Jdeventscork, 18.11.2013
Fantastic product easy to put together
I will be ordering another one In The future
Delivery took longer than 5 working days
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Millenium SLS300 Lighting Stand

89 €
All prices incl. VAT
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery free of charge expected between Wednesday, 14.04. and Thursday, 15.04.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-45
FAX: +49-9546-9223-443
(2)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme

Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme; video mixer; has all the features of the ATEM Mini Pro, plus an additional 8 HDMI inputs, 2 separate HDMI outputs, 2 USB ports and a headphone jack; In addition, this model has 4 chromakeys,...

(9)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE

Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE; Limited edition with golden highlights; limited to 1000 pieces worldwide; number engraved on console; All-in-one-DJ-Controller; controls per desk: 1x filter-control, 3 x equalizer-control, 1 x Gain control, 1 x volume control, 1 x...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:...

Recently Viewed
Meinl TMDDGS Didgeridoo Stand

Meinl Didgeridoo Stand, TMDDGS, material: aluminum, two leg version, soft padding with protective rubber straps, hight, angle and depth adjustable

Recently Viewed
Flight TUC-32 Sakura Concert Travel

Flight TUC-32 Sakura Concert Travel, Concert Ukulele; top: basswood; back and sides: ABS (arched back); neck: ABS; fretboard and bridge: ABS; nut and bridge inlay: ABS; 17 frets; machine heads: Open Geared Tuners with black buttons; DOT inlays on 5th,...

Recently Viewed
Fender FA-15 3/4 WN Red

Steel-String Guitar Limited Edition Model, Design: Mini dreadnought, Back and sides: Sapele, Top: Agathis, X-Bracing, Neck: Nato, Fretboard: Walnut, Fretboard inlays: White dots, Neck profile: C, Scale: 592 mm (23.3"), Nut width: 35 mm (1.38"), Nut: Synthetic bone, Frets:...

Recently Viewed
Meinl Snarecraft Cajon 100 Green B.

Meinl Snarecraft Cajon 100 Green Burst, model: SC100GRB, special edition, body and front plate made of birch, colour: green burst, two integrated snare strainers, rounded corners for better playability, measures (H x B x T) in cms: 50 x 30...

Recently Viewed
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of...

Recently Viewed
Eventide MicroPitch Delay

Eventide MicroPitch Delay; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Dual pitch-shifted delay with fine resolution de-tuning and modulation on tap; Achieve subtle tone fattening, lush stereo widening, rich detuned delays, thick modulation, and tempo-synced special effects; New positive envelope and negative...

Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.