Customer center login

Millenium Cowbell 7

678 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.4 /5
  • sound
  • quality
Total
sound
quality
Millenium Cowbell
Peter3158, 07.07.2015
Nice big cowbell, you won't loose this one! Well made, easy to fit and stays where you put it. I play cajon with a some percussion and wanted to add some cowbell sound to my set up. The sound is loud and kind of trashy but in a good way. It makes a good contrast to the Pearl Primero Cowbell that I also bought from Thomann. Being such a big cowbell it is easy to vary the sound by hitting it in different places. Nearer to the closed end is higher with less resonance. Hit it on the open end for a louder, deeper more open sound.

A good buy for a second cowbell but I don't think I'd use it on it's own as my main cowbell.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
un son fabuleux
Paul D. 326, 04.06.2021
quel sont un prix extra et cette cloche sonne comme une déesse. pour tous les genres de musique.
je recommande sans hésitation aucunes
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Cheap and cheerful
28.06.2016
This bell is loud and has a low pitch. It isn't particularly well finished, but for the price you cannot really complain if you are looking to add one to your kit as an experiment.

Sometimes you hit something and you don't like the sound and that is how I feel about this bell, but you've got to start out with something to learn that and for the price this is an excellent way to determine what you want from a more expensive bell.

Did I say it was quite loud? Like unbalanced with my hats if I use the bell as an alternative to them in patterns. I'd prefer a smaller more musical bell, but then it is a cowbell, an accessory to be honest.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Does its job
Ka_Ra, 01.06.2021
For this price it's a very good thing to hit.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
10/10
Matias.b, 31.01.2021
Now i have new friends on the field besides my house
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Good one!
retgoat, 29.06.2020
I have several cowbels and that one is perfect. It has a deep low sound exactly that I wanted to have. Easyly mounts and very solid during play.
Recommend!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
PRICE-QUALITY
Vadim_Sabr, 30.01.2020
the most inexpensive and normal cowbell value for money. I took an additional attachment to it. average volume level.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Rocking!
Iskren, 10.08.2017
It is a specific tool for specific purpose (at least in r'n'r), so the price and quality you get for it totally justifies it's addition to the drum set

If you do "we ain't gonna take it" - get it :)
if you do not - get it just in case you have to :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Okay
jonasvm, 24.03.2020
I was expecting it to be a bit warmer/lower frequencies.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
value
billyjoesaunders, 18.05.2019
For the price cant go wrong makes a decent sound
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Works excellent with B.O.C. and Guns 'n Roses.
Vee-Eight, 01.07.2019
Though I bought too few, More cow bells!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Great sounding bell.
Neil897, 07.05.2014
I have had this cowbell for years and it has been with my to what is now probably thousands of salsa events and classes.

It has been used as a hand bell with a beater and makes are nice clean crisp sound.

When first got it, my cuban teacher at the time told me to wrap tape around the end, which has helped with the sound.

It has started to rust after all these years, and will soon need to be replace, but would not hesitate to buy another.

A bargain price for a bell that will last you many years, no matter how hard a life it gets.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Cheap, but not bad
Mihy1101, 22.11.2020
While it is not the most amazing sounding cowbell I've ever heard, you get what you pay for, and with this cowbell you get a bit more, as it sounds perfectly acceptable for most any use.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
very good
Colin6495, 17.01.2015
The cowbell is very good and for the price you can't go wrong, it's got a nice deep pitch which was what i was looking for, very nice plays very well, i have used millenium a lot of times and all their products have been outstanding.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
cheap and sounds good
yonan, 11.05.2021
it's a solid cowbell and it costs less than a 20 piece McNugget (even including the holder). really all you can ask for
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
GOOd quality for the price
CRIOS, 22.03.2020
Of course is not the best Cowbell I've played but for 6€ is a really good one!!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
The sound im looking for
Mosi27, 25.05.2018
Awesome sound from this cheap cowbell guy
Its like the wuhan guy in this category
Like the color too and ofc the price
Amazing product!
Millenium never disappoint u!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Quality Item
Fuzzbox999, 23.07.2019
It works just fine. It sounds a little ringy when used with sticks (some gaffa tames this) but perfect when played with your hands.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Cheap Cowbell
RicRig, 14.05.2017
I'm not an expert on percussion and drums, but overall this product has a loud sound with a low pitch. The material does not look bad but the finishes are not the best.

For those who are looking for a great product, maybe it's better to buy something better... For those who just want to add a cowbell to have some diversity he does the job.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Budget Cowbell for the win
Davor_VG, 13.12.2019
It works, and it's cheap.
Sounds like it costs more :-)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Sven/Pale origins, 20.09.2019
Really cool thing that every drummer should have! Great sound!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Beefy sound
HIMA, 03.01.2019
Creamy and delicious, this bell simply works.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Millenium cowbell
Markku59, 11.12.2014
A surprisingly strong and nicely sounding cowbell for my homestudio purposes. No need to go too deep in nuances unless you're a pro drummer/percussionist, this has the real sound. Besides the price is low, so I'm satisfied with this product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Good and cheap
Nidgy, 31.08.2020
Nicely finshed and sounds ok. A bit of gaffer tape helped reduce the beater sound but the recorded result was good
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
sound
quality
Solid and cheap
PtaliaHelicopter, 09.11.2018
I'd say this cowbell is best for a "sometime" percussionist as opposed to a gigging drummer. It hasn't got wonderful tone but it ticks the cowbell box.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Millenium Cowbell 7

7,60 €
Including VAT; Excluding 2,50 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Wednesday, 22.09. and Thursday, 23.09.

Your Contacts
Phone: +32-237-69120
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Percussion for Drum Sets
Percussion for Drum Sets
Percussion for drum sets is like the toy shop for drummers.
Online Guides
Percussion Instruments
Percussion Instruments
Percussion instruments are the backbone of many traditional styles of music and are a wonderful way to add colour, texture and motion to contemporary music.
 
 
 
 
 
video
 
 
 
 
 
test results: