Customer center login

K&M 27105

2564 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 /5
  • handling
  • stability
  • quality
Total
handling
stability
quality
Basic but secure
11.05.2016
I took a gamble on these stands as the price made me cautious particularly when buying for a church where there is little control on how equipment is treated by those who don't understand how much care is required if you want things to last a while! Previous stands have been damaged through improper adjustment and breakdown.
Firstly, I have been pleasantly surprised with the stability of the stand particularly when the boom is extended over a keyboard to a sitting keyboard player/vocalist. There is also the risk of droop when used like this but as yet the boom has been secure when extended.
In the case of standing vocalists or musicians (eg. flute), the stand has been effective and easily adjustable for height, all adjustments have proved to be secure.
All adjustment screws have proved to be easy to use yet remain tight.
All told, the stand has proved to be good value for money and I would not hesitate to buy this again when I look to increase the number of vocalists in the band.
Service and delivery from Thomann was good with the items well packaged (with other items) and of course, the site remains my "go to" website for anything audio visual.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Great microphone stand
24.11.2016
Microphone stand is great for designed use.

It is the first microphone stand I have ever bought and am very happy with it.

I use it to film interviews with a shotgun microphone mounted to the stand.

The stand when in use is relatively discreet and unobtrusive yet sturdy enough with the boom extended to fill length. Excellent as I want interviewers to not be overwhelmed by equipment.

Joints feel robust and cannot see any problems arising any time in the future.

The stand is a little awkward when transporting around as no bag is provided and conveniently the legs get stuck around things on occasions.

The stand also came with clips to secure the cable going to the microphone which is a nice addition to keep equipment looking tidy and professional.

However an adapter was required for the particular microphone mount I acquired for my shotgun microphone.

All in all very happy with product after using sporadically over last 2 years.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
madel, 28.03.2021
I wanted a versatile stand for my condenser microphone in my studio.
Been using this for couple of years now (more often while pandemic), but I can't remember if it ever could satisfy my full needs: couple of times I needed a 90 degree extended arm hold and it failed to provide a steady stand. It would always start tilting within just a few minutes because of the microphone's weight (Audio-Technica AT 2020).
I can still find use for this because it's a versatile build.
If I'm honest, I was looking for a better quality product by K&M.
Can't recommend, might look into something more durable next time I need a mic stand.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Surprising quality
Twansmusic, 23.09.2020
Works well, very minimal amount of plastic. VERY usable, user friendly and it handles being taken apart and put back together every day very well.

I thought a mic stand at this price would be the type you cant really take apart and put back together too often...

But I was wrong!

Fantastic mic stand. works great!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Really good!
yayNina, 02.04.2020
Easy to carry around and really good quality! Stability 10/10
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
I thought it was a full metal one, its 50% plastic
Good for the price and quality, 18.06.2021
lower half is metal, the other half is plastic, good for lightweight. normal weight mics. the max weight they can carry is the weight of a kick mic. heavier than that, than you really need to fasten it real good. consider the investment
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Bang for the buck!
Robert923, 11.05.2020
I got the stand for recording guitars and micing up amplifier cabinets. The quality is outstanding for the price, it is stable and the handling is as expected from a brand like K&M.
I'm absolutely looking forward to getting another one once I'm in need of more microphone stands.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Just right
Russell D., 15.05.2013
I always when buying with microphone stands online as quite often you can end up with one that's too light or heavy, or the screws/knobs can be of sub par quality. No such worry with this one - it's perfect for the gigging musician who wants something high quality but not so heavy its a chore to carry to gigs. The bonus with K&M appears to be that they also sell spare parts, so if you do over tighten the screw over the years you can easily buy a replacement. Item: 197966
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Very easy to use
dispar teatro, 09.02.2020
We needed a easy to use stand and we found it for a good price in Thomann.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
It works as expected
Tiago A, 29.01.2021
Quality stand, very robust and stable. Takes some abuse and keeps working as it should.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
No troubles so far
Vitali A., 09.12.2020
Haven't been using that one a lot, just got handy a couple of times. However, it did a job well and I had no troubles with it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Solid and dependable value.
HowieM, 24.12.2019
I now have 9 of these as hire stock. They get used every week and have not broken, unlike some that I have bought previously.
A great buy that has not let me down over several years.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
no complains
Eltoon, 09.04.2019
I have this for a year now and still works great.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
K&M mic stand
The Segno, 24.11.2020
As usual, K&M delivered quality, the stand and all its screws are stable, also in use with a mic screen.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Usable, more or less
Kieran, 05.11.2013
With half the boom arm to spare, it can support an SM57, but anymore and it will start dipping.

Getting the mic clip to sit tight on the screw is also a pain at times, as the weight of the mic can often "unscrew" the clip.

It's reasonably compact, and sturdy when set up right, but there's not much flexibility in terms of how you can set it up.

Fine, but if you can afford better, go with that.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Great value for money
Kezia, 26.06.2017
I bought this stand for use in my home studio and for the price, it's a great buy!

I use it mainly for supporting a large diaghram condenser microphone which it does very well at any height.

I'm happy with the stability of the stand for what I use it for but it may not fair too well in live environments where it could be thrown around a lot. If you are looking for a mic stand for gigging, I'd probably recommend looking into getting something a bit more durable.

For home studio use though, this stand is great. Very good value for money!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
The best stands for me
framus az-10 , 24.04.2020
I have been using them every week for a year and they work without any problems whatsoever. I am very pleased with them, very good quality.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Does the Job
SteveTRYN, 31.08.2020
Good quality stand with fully replaceable parts. sometimes "sags" when using a heavy microphone on extended boom.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Relatively happy.
CJSOUND, 14.12.2016
I was initially very impressed with these stands.
I bought a few of them and put them through live and studio based applications.

They are heavy enough to not fall over, strong enough to cope with open transport.

My only real issue with them, is the fasteners are a bit small, for big fingers, one of the stands fasteners split very slightly, but just enough to go un-noticed until I cut myself on it.

Good stands for the price, but not sure for how long they would be used for, before I would need to replace them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Strong and stable
MMcL, 22.10.2017
I got this to replace a cheaper mic stand that kept bending under the weight of my condenser mic in its cradle. I only use it for this mic and mostly keep it set up.

Pros: It has a great weighting, the mechanisms are all brilliant quality and strong enough to bear the weight of a heavy mic.

Cons: If you were to be taking it round places just for an SM58 or such like you'd probably be better with model 27105 (which I have for that purpose), as it is lighter, but still well made.

Love the quality of K&M products, had this one for over a year and it will last for a long time!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Expensive for what it is
Pyrinas, 26.02.2020
It is a great microphone stand but not exceptional. Slightly expensive for what it is in my opinion but you can never go wrong with a K&M stand
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Ok for a short while.
Robert487, 05.08.2019
I've learned over the years that a cheap mic stand just ain't going to last.
It's not badly built and looks nice but.
After a while mine started to wobble at the boom and pivot and tightening the mic just made the matter worse.
I'm a singing guitar player so i wasn't grabbing the mic and jumping around with it so it fails on ruggedness for me.

If it's getting use in the house then i see no problem,being loaded in and out of vans is going to be a challenge for this mic stand.It's not built to be used and abused so hence my OK rating.
Still good value for money but spend more to get something more bombproof.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
makrysx, 08.06.2019
Decent product. not totally satisfied from the quality and stability.
If you want it for extreme conditions and want something solid to withstand all the suffering from travelling and gigging all the time. I don't think it's the best thing. But then again the price is very good. You take what you pay.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Works perfectly
douglasives, 16.07.2020
Excellent quality - I have no doubt it'll last out the 5 year warranty and beyond.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
handling
stability
quality
Bought average mic stand, but was surprisingly amazed!
Alexandr Mardari, 11.05.2021
I have anither mic stand, bought from Aliexpress for 30 USD severa; years ago. It was not bad. But K&M 27105 is much superior for less money. It is heavier, more stable, feels more professional. Will buy another!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

K&M 27105

28 €
Including VAT; Excluding 2,50 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Wednesday, 22.09. and Thursday, 23.09.

Your Contacts
Phone: +32-237-69120
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Microphone accessories
Microphone accessories
The right accessories bring out the best in your microphones. Find out what’s available and what you can do with it!
Online Guides
Drum Mics
Drum Mics
Miking up and recording a drum kit is a fairly complicated procedure, and this can apply equally to choosing the right mics for the job.
 
 
 
 
 
test results: