K&M 23956 Popkiller

2020 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Do the job!
Gabriel5936, 18.06.2018
This is a regular popfilter/popkiller that does what it's supposed to do, meaning reducing/removing popping sound (fast air pressure on the mic created by plosives like "p" ) during recorded speech or singing. That's exactly why I bought it for.
Only the neck is moving, not the popfilter itself. So don't fear to see the screen balancing, it won't. The neck is long enough to place the popfilter from a reasonable distance to the mic or the attach. The neck is easily adjustable but doesn't move when placed. It's sturdy.
I use this popfilter in my non-smoking homestudio, so it never moves outside and only face vocals (and a bit of dust). Got no issue with it so far.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
hassle-free popper stopper
ZittauSound, 05.04.2021
I use this filter both for singing (rapping) and voice over. It works pretty well, however at distance of <10cm to the mic one would need to add a low cut at 80Hz or so to remove the last remaining pops. I'd be happiest if the goose neck would be more flexible than it is.
Recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality item
mynvidia, 25.01.2021
Bought this for use with an SM57. The plastic case holding the mesh seems to be of good quality and the goose neck stays in place relatively well. Sometimes it tends to not want to stay in place at a certain angel but you just need to find the optimal bending point in the goose neck and it will stay put. All in all, pretty satisfied with the purchase.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Everything you need for the price
sargon8, 11.03.2021
Works well and the build quality is excellent with a metal finish which gives it a sturdy and professional feel. For the price, i'm satisfied
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Fullfil
jorgemosquerad, 30.12.2020
I have to admit the handling is a little stiff, not very smooth, but works just fine, no pops or saliva gets the mic.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
andrejspog, 16.02.2021
I expected a little better quality from K&M. The movable connection could be fixed much better.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
fair product
Uriii, 25.02.2021
not stable enough,
not holding position.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Performs above expectations.
18.01.2017
I recently bought a ribbon mic for (amongst other things) vocal recordings - a very real concern was that the plosives of a singer 'in the heat of the moment', might damage the diaphragm. This dual-screen filter, placed about 4-6" from the microphone is perfect both for removing large bursts of sound, and for putting my mind at ease when using delicate microphones.

I really can't fault it, even blowing rather hard into it from about 3" away you can feel little more than a gentle breeze at the other side.

I've seen similar ones where the gooseneck has come away from the clamp, this looks and feels more sturdy - the clamp itself gets a very firm grip on mic stands of all different diameters, all parts seem to be very well designed, and are of decent quality materials.

K&M are noticably better than other products in a similar price bracket - I'd recommend them over the cheaper options any day.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Generally good
Stefan Goncearov, 07.01.2021
Made with high quality. It copes well with removing noise and unnecessary sounds
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good and compact airflow filter
PavelMB, 26.03.2021
Rather good popkiller at least for my small-size Lewitt LCT 440 PURE. Its neck is not too obedient for precise bending result, though still you can achieve desired position. Maybe it's a matter of habit to get used to proper adjustment. This accessory helps to make pops less frequent and not so obvious.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
The bargain caught me out by surprise
Pete-plays-guitar, 30.05.2017
There are lots of pop-killers out there in the market, some cheaper and some ridiculously more expensive. I think this hits the happy medium perfectly.

It is very well built with quite a stiff flexible arm, so no drooping during a session and a good strong clamp to attach it to the stand.

The loop itself is big enough for most studio condenser mics and the gauze itself is quite strong and thick without affecting the tone of the microphone in any way, but removing any popping quite effectively.

It has also survived the kiddy test where my youngest son had hi hands all over it and poking it with no damage, so it must be a fairly strong gauze.

So for the price and the build quality (which I have found good on all K&M products) this popkiller really is a bargain.

Highly Recommended
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Fine for voice and brass
Patorian, 26.08.2020
This is a fine popkiller that does the trick for vocals and for recording brass instruments whilst taking the sharp edges of the tones (small home studio).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
I have several of these.
Zargg, 21.01.2021
I have several of these, as they are good.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Versatile, sturdy popkiller
07.12.2016
I use this popkiller in conjunction with a Reflexion Filter Pro, which currently envelopes an AKG Perception series condenser mic.
As many home-studio owners, i simply don't have the space or the money for a decent vocal booth. Since i'm a singer/producer, it is crucial for me to solve the problem of recording vocals at home. This setup does the most in a non-soundproofed space. The filter deals with most of the reflected sounds, and i also hang up a duvet behind me on a cloth dryer. It's still not completely dead around the mic, but if the gain is set up correctly, than all you need, is a singer who can sing like a pro. And to tell you the truth, i'm not one. We amateurs tend to fidget and move a lot, when we 'get in the zone' while recording, and a popkiller just simply helps you to keep the distance, and the position. And of course, it helps eliminating some breath-noise, and sibilance.
Anyway, i don't have many experience with other popkillers, but i have other K&M products, and they are sturdy, and this is also true for this product. Recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Does what it needs to do
nicouou, 21.04.2020
It does a great job of stopping the plosives.
And it's K&M, so it feels quite robust.

Tho the arm arm is a bit looser than prefered, so it's not always easy to get into the right position.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
K&M products is upper quality,Recommended.
Serkan T, 20.03.2021
Great quality and flexibility, filter itself is dual layer and is exceedingly effective woodwind.

Easy , adjustable, flexible and adaptable, K&M products is upper quality,

This equipment that does its job right .

Recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Fedor I., 22.07.2020
Perfect little pop-killer. It is 35 cm arm and 12 cm in diameter.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Too Weak
99 red balloons, 08.04.2020
The flexible arm is too weak. It always drops when outstretched which is really annoying. The filter is not that good either at stopping the 'P's.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great for the price
Bateras, 05.01.2019
Solid and stable popkiller. It can be manipulated and it holds in the same place. It does not seem fragile or weak like others of the same price range. The mesh is not too big so it does not bother in case a singer needs to read from an iPad.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
K&M pop filter
The Segno, 24.11.2020
Got this pop filter for the vocal recording setup of my home studio, and I have nothing negative to say about it. It does its job, is sturdy and easy to integrate into the setup via the flexible holder and screw-on mechanism.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Broke off immediately
Snnt, 02.01.2019
Might've been a decent pop fitler but it broke off immediately after I unboxed it and tried to set it up. Don't think you can turn the filter! It feels like it's possible to turn it but it isn't. Very disappointed.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good, simple pop filter
unizmatum, 06.11.2020
Good, simple pop filter, but the gooseneck is a bit loose (where it attaches to microphone stand).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Hard to position
Tomgh, 17.10.2018
I barely have experience with these things, so maybe it's normal. But I found difficulty positioning the thing. Really takes me a good amount of effort. Besides that, it's works well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Almost perfect
oheidhin, 02.01.2021
Does it do the job? Yes.

Could the adjustable arm be a little sturdier? Also, yes.

With that as a notable exception, this is a lovely little pop filter that will hopefully serve me for decades to come.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
small .. but useful
Jerezano, 14.11.2019
small .. it fit well ... do th job i like
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

K&M 23956 Popkiller

18,40 €
Including VAT; Excluding 2,50 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Dispatch expected by Friday, 23.04.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Microphone accessories
Microphone accessories
The right accessories bring out the best in your microphones. Find out what’s available and what you can do with it!
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

Recently Viewed
Focal Alpha 50 Evo

Focal Alpha 50 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome tweeter 20W (Class D); woofer: 5" carbon fibre cone 30W (Class D); frequency range: 45 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 101dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x Jack…

Recently Viewed
Alesis Nitro Expansion Pack

Expansion set for Alesis Nitro Mesh Kit Consist of 1x 10" One-Zone Pad and 1x 08" ON zones Tom Pad, Includes necessary rack clips, cymbal holder, L-rods and cables

Recently Viewed
Precision Devices PD.121/2 8 Ohms

Precision Devices PD.121/2 8 Ohms - 12" Speaker, Power Rating: 300W RMS, Impedance: 8 Ohms, Frequency Response: 100Hz - 6kHz, Sensitivity: 99 dB (1W1m), Weight: 9.2 kg

Recently Viewed
Patona Premium Akku V-Mount 95Wh

Patona Premium Akku V-Mount 95Wh BP-95W; V-mount battery with USB output; capacity: 95 Wh / 6600 mAh; voltage: 14.4 V; USB output: 5 V / 2.1 A; mount: V-Mount; 4-stage LED charge level indicator; eight cells; maximum discharge current: 10…

Recently Viewed
Warm Audio WA-MBA

Warm Audio WA-MBA; professional broadcast microphone boom; easy-to-operate clamping hinges; hidden cable management system;, Connectors with 3/8" and 5/8" thread, suitable for all common microphone mounts; integrated table clamp; Colour: black; Weight: 2.5 kg

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton AirBorne Go

Harley Benton AirBorne Go, hd modeling desktop guitar amplifier with built-in 2,4ghz wireless instrument system, bluetooth 4,2 dual mode connectivity, airborne go app for advanced tone editing, drum machine & rechargeable battery function, great features for wireless practice & play-along…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
L.R.Baggs Voiceprint DI

Impulse Response di pedal for acoustic guitar Voiceprint DI measures the acoustic response of your guitar by leveraging the processing power of your iPhone® to accurately capture your guitar’s one-of-a-kind voice., Notch filter, Anti-feedback function, Phase circuit, Serial FX…

Recently Viewed
MOTU UltraLite mk5

USB 2.0 Audio Interface With USB C connector, ESS Sabre32 Ultra DAC technology, 24 Bit / 44.1 - 192 kHz, Precise level meters for all analogue inputs/outputs with high-resolution OLED display, 2 Microphone / line / Hi-Z inputs via…

Recently Viewed
Soundboks Backpack

Soundboks Backpack; fit all generations of Soundboks speakers; ergonomic comfortable design; easy to use and safe attachment of the speaker; made of stainless steel, nylon straps and foam pads; dimension (WxHxD): 510 x 430 x 220 mm; weight: 2,9kg; colour:…

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.