Customer center login

K&M 19740 Tablet PC Holder

689 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.6 /5
  • quality
Total
Great tablet PC holder
Spanna, 25.08.2015
I had been working with a music stand behind my keyboard for my tablet and a mic stand by the side. I saw this miraculous gizmo and realised I could lose the music stand and have the mic stand in a much better place in front of me. I have a 21cm x 12cm tablet and it fits perfectly - and there's loads of scope for size adjustment for other devices. The stand fitting is very robust. You can pivot the tablet to virtually any position or orientation and the assembly which holds the table is really well designed and constructed. Not a cheap device, but well worth the investment and when you see how it's built - good value for money. And I now have one fewer stand to fit in the car.

With more experience of using this, I now think it's even better. I've started clamping it to top tier of my keyboard stand and for practice when I don't need a mic stand, it's even easier to set up. It is flexible enough to configure your tablet in any orientation from any handy bar or boom of almost any diameter (within reason). Top product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Best Option
Mat H., 18.09.2015
This is such a great product. It's sturdy and secure and it lets you to mount your tablet while still having a cover or protective sleeve on it which most of the other options don't allow. It's also versatile enough that you can position it pretty much just where you want to have it.

If there is one drawback, I wish the arm was a little longer. This is just because, if you're limited for space and want it attached to the stand that's holding your mic, you end up looking over the top of the mic at it and you can effectively only see it with one eye (the other being blocked by the mic). It's not a huge problem, and almost all of the tablet mounts out there will have the same issue but, another four to six inches of reach on the arm could eliminate this problem.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Ideal for iPad
ABScott, 19.01.2019
I have used this holder for my iPad on cruise ships as a musicians where they are being used for 7-8 hours every day 365 days of the year. These things sure stand the test of time. However you need to make sure that for stability, they are on a trustworthy stand to begin with, but if you do have a good stable stand, there shoudl be no problem at all.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
K&M is K&M. Military grade stuff.
Makendzis, 03.12.2018
Was using it to hold an iPad gen 3 while recording voice overs in my car. Literally - nothing to complain about. The lock is very safe and holds the device in place.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Chris149, 29.05.2018
Really sturdy, clamp goes wide enough for a cymbal stand, which is a great advantage
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very strong, well built
Creation Recording Studio, 10.08.2021
Extremely sturdy and well made.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Great, flexible use
Raydar, 08.03.2020
Great overall tablet holder that we use for our gigs.

A little bit flimsy perhaps with the main clip that I can imagine might break -- but so far, so good.

Recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Feels good
MagnusF, 14.02.2014
The product feels stable and fits great on the mic stand without making it tip over on either side. It's highly adjustable and has a strong hold of the tablet.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great!
The Island DJ, 04.05.2021
I've been looking for a holder for my Tablet for a very long time! this K&M holder does the trick! not only does it support your tablet good it does not move from where you set it! this is big for e as past holder would always tilt or move after I had set it to where I wanted it. I highly recommend this!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Excellent quality
AlanG, 24.10.2016
Very stable, does exactly what i needed it to do. The only quibble I can even think of is that the bolt holding it to the mic stand has a very fine thread, and needs quite a lot of winding to tighten. Other than that I have no issues with this excellent product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
best holder
Toma(n), 13.03.2019
I bought 4 pcs for everyone in band. Can't go wrong with K&M! Wheter you have ipad or android, K&M holder doeas the job!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Forget the bendy rubbish on Amazon
Mombasaflash, 26.02.2020
This is quite a heavy ensemble. But perhaps that is what you must accept for a sturdy iPad holder. I use an iPad mini 4 and this robust bracket holds it very securely in either portrait or landscape. There is categorically no drooping, bending or sense of fragility. It is made for the stage
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
K&M 19740 Tablet Holder
pawela, 09.06.2015
Very capable tablet holder. I tried it with windows surface tablet with a little awkward UAG case and a keyboard flipped back and it still could be securely fitted. I guess you could use it even with something like 12" tablets, but check dimensions first. I recommend everyone to watch video of this holder on K&M website. It helped me assemble the holder correctly, as following printed manual is not easy, and only properly put together will protect your tablet. Apart from the metal arm, and bolts it is made of good quality plastic. It says made in Germany on the main body of the holder. It feels sturdy. Parts holding a tablet are covered with rubber foam. A good feature is spring tension on one pair of clamps, making the tablet fit as snug as possible, and a lock that should be engaged always after inserting a tablet, preventing clamps from moving. The tablet can be rotated 90 deg. anticlockwise without need to adjust any screw (smooth, but firm friction). Holder can be mounted on vertical poles only, on horizontal it will not stay in place because the clamp is covered in plastic, not rubber and it will slip. In my opinion it ia a very good universal holder for non-ipad tablets. The only drawback - it is quite bulky when assembled, so not perfect for transportation
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
never forget your lyrics again!
22.02.2015
bought this for the lead singer in my band to help with remembering lyrics. suits all tablet sizes very sturdy. you will never forget your lyrics again! perfect for singers and musicians alike you can use it for other applcations like wireless control of your monitor mix from your digital desk right at your mic stand. k&m do quality products.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Amazing!
paulkeys, 04.07.2018
So I opened the box and wondered, 'how's this gonna work?' Once assembled, it supported my iPad in it's thick otter box case, perfectly
Great work, K&M
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
fit for purpose
campsight, 03.06.2019
I use it for holding my iPad Pro, both in a setup with keyboard as in a stand-alone setup when playing the saxophone or directing a choir. Works well without issues for over a year now.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Great quality, works with iPad Mini
MattyH, 30.09.2015
I use this holder in my studio along with the AirTurn PED.

It's a great combination, and future proof because it can take many different sized tablets, it's not just designed for one type. I use it with the iPad mini and it fits well.

It is very solid, slightly hard to adjust, but reassuringly. There is a safety bar which offers belt and braces in the unlikely event that the main part of the fixture doesn't hold the tablet well enough.

The bar keeps the iPad out in the field, so that it's near enough to the Mic to read from, but still discrete. The ball and socket is very solid and fully adjustable either so the pad can be in landscape or portrait mode very securely.

Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
O melhor
Geruza, 05.07.2015
Grande variedade de posições que você pode botar o Ipad.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Probably the best tablet holder on the market
Geoff V., 25.01.2016
K&M products are always known for quality, and this tablet holder is no exception.

The grip is very strong, without fear of damaging the tablet and it's versatile design means that most size tablets fit.

Potential buyers may like to know that this is actually a K&M 19742 (mic stand top) tablet holder, with an additional bracket that can be clamped to music stands or mic stands etc. which gives so many options of how to fix it, and to what equipment. So really, two holders in one!

It's very versatile and feels very solid when the tablet is fitted and the whole thing is clamped to a stand.

Horizontal or vertical orientation of tablet possible.

I spent a long time deliberating whether I could justify spending the extra on this item, or should I just get a cheaper tablet holder, but am so glad that I decided to pay the money and get this one.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Excellent
andy r, 05.10.2020
well built and fantastic quality item
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Very good job. I enjoy it.
Remigijus, 18.04.2015
I use it at my concerts. I'm very happy with it
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
It's a must!!
DimitrisK, 15.05.2015
Great Tablet Holder!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
The best tablet holder !
Srakec, 29.09.2018
It is my 3-rd tablet holder - and I have to say, that this holder is the best holder I had every had and see. It is very strong and compact.

It is easy for use, fast mount and demount from microphone stand, easy for change tablet angle.
I have a 19 cm x 10cm tablet and it fits perfectly - Sometimer I also use 21cm x 12cm tablet, which also fits perfecly.

Tablet is very definitely sure in this holder and you do not have any worries about dropping the table.

So, therefore, I recommend to anyone who needs a tablet holder to buy this tablet holder.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Very practical
PolarBear, 17.07.2015
This tablet holder is my new favorite thing in my whole equipment. I am very satisfied how it works because it is very strong and in any situation I do not have to worry about my tablet's security...
(it does not shake at any point) It is evan more stable than the mic stand that I attach it to which is funny. It is very good designed and I do not have any remarks for this product only a small suggestion...It would be great if you could design a practical way to pack this thing in a case so it doesn't need to be set apart every time.
Good job!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
Santiago Ferreira, 15.03.2019
very good. i recommend.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

K&M 19740 Tablet PC Holder

55 €
All prices incl. VAT
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery free of charge expected between Thursday, 30.09. and Friday, 1.10.

Your Contacts
Phone: +32-237-69120
FAX: +49-9546-9223-443
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328