Cordial CAM 9 BK

2390 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Cordial CAM9 BK XLR Microphone Cable
Adrian3174, 13.11.2015
This came bundled with an SM-58 microphone and was effectively a freebie. The Cordial CAM9 BK is a 9 metre XLR balanced audio microphone cable. Sonically it sounds absoultely fine, there is no evidence of any induced hum or noise and the cable is absolutely silent when handled. When used in conjunction with an SM-58 microphone I was not aware of any HF roll off although this is subjective and I havn't got round to measuring the frequency response of the cable. I have to say that the cable does not seem to be as flexible as some I have come across but hopefully this should not be a problem. The lead is termiated with high quality black Neutrik XLR connectors which look great and work perfectly. The latching mechanism of The Female XLR is particularly good and feels nice and positive. I have had problems in the past with lesser XLR connectors causing pops and crackles at the microphone end when the cable or the microphone is moved. Not so with the Neutrik as the connection is absoultely rock solid.

I would definately reccomend the CAM 9 BK interconnect. My only reservation would be the flexibility of the cable but this is only a minor niggle and is really only a matter of personal taste.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Charly303, 29.09.2020
Very very very sturdy and professional cable.
I used this cable to record my guitar sessions from the SM57 in one side to the preamp of the RME Fireface 800.
Very very good quality ! Will buy it twice if necessary !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
good leads
Stephen5221, 16.02.2020
they do exactly what they are supposed to do, top quality connectors on a decent cable, 9 metres is a suprisingly useful length as will reach for most situations on stage so much better than a 6 metre, and come with a useful cable tie courtesy of Thomann, i have lots of these and over a few years of professional use have not had one fail, not many cables on the market you can say that about !, the cable is quite stiff so lay it out properly , it doesn't show any memory curls or kinks, so is flexible enough a good balance achieved here. i think treated well they should last as well as any so called top brand cable, they dont exhibit any noise problems and as mentioned the connectors are top quality, do yourself a favour and get these very decent cables, be happy
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Best cables for the price!
Cal Richard, 22.06.2018
One thing I generally hate about cables is their flexibility; they?re either too rigid or too floppy. These are just right; they roll up nicely and are left nice and straight when laid out on the ground, perfect if you like to keep your cables neat and tidy during and after recording/playing.

The sound is as good as any other cable at even ten times the price and they last as long as you?re willing to look after them for and more. I use them for recording and gigs and I?ve found no issues with any of the ones I own (and I?ve owned them for about five years now).

The arrays of colour you can find them in can be helpful for those sessions with dozens of cables to help you keep track of which ones are which.

Excellent quality cables that are perfect for the anal studio owner or live sound engineer with no serious defaults at a fraction of the price you'd expect.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
solid and durable
Radiobomb, 09.04.2021
Good feel to these more expensive cables. Solid and durable. They will last. Nice connectors, can't go wrong. Quality product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Insane value
21.07.2016
Summary:
High quality cable with neutrik jacks for an absolute steal. I'm still in awe at the value

This seems to be thomann's own high end cable from what I can tell, and man oh man does it deliver. Neutrik jacks at this price!? It's crazy

These poor cables get battered every week and I've never had a failure. Ever. Amazing cables. Just outstanding, mind blowing value!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
thomann the best
EH 1, 11.02.2020
this i did not see in usa just gr8
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
nice plugs
velvetbreeze, 16.01.2020
I really like the black neutrik plugs. The cable is kinda easy to tangle on itself, which makes it a little bit frustrating, but this might be because I don't wrap it properly. The overall quality seems fine.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great quality for a great price
kikodoze, 23.06.2020
I've been using this cable for my measurement microphone and it simply works. It has great Neutrik xlr connectors that look great and do a fantastic job at working perfectly.

The cable itself is strong and flexible, even with 9 meters it has very low noise and it's not hard to coil, plus it comes with a nice velcro band to keep the cable together.

TL;DR:
Good Neutrik connectors
Cable is strong and flexible
Inexpensive
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Solid basic cable
Nonsensei, 08.01.2021
Solid enough for hobbyist use. We use this to run audio from our mixer to the PA speakers in our rehearsal space. It's a permanent set up and these cables work great for that. For professional and mobile use, where you'll be constantly plugging and unplugging the cable, I can't vouch for the durability. This seems solid enough and quality matches the price very well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great mic cable
José Meira, 26.07.2020
The built quality of this cable is amazing. I've been buying one after the other and I'll start including some of them in every order I make.
I don't see any flaw to this cable, all the previous ones I had felt and looked cheap, this one is really robust and well finished. I doesn't get caught and it's hard to get tangled. The plug feels really steady too and the clip is really secure.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Well-built cable
Vitali A., 09.12.2020
Used it a couple of times, didn't have any issues. Build quality is good, the sound is also fine. Cannot say more about the cable and cannot say how it will be doing in a long-term perspective, but I guess it will depend on how I'll care about it. :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Pombalazio, 01.01.2020
Awesome deal, good quality cable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality at a fair price
ChrisOz, 23.07.2018
The title says it all really and there?s not much more to say. It?s well made and does the job it?s made to do. The price is good and I have no issues
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Easy to use.
Sweepy80, 10.03.2020
Very convenient to push the kick in my subwoofer.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Awesome cables for studio use
Garnoo, 10.02.2021
Those cables get the job done in the studio. I've been using them for the past 3-4 years and I've yet to have one break on me. The build quality is good, the Neutrik connectors are cool. They're just good ol' microphone cables. What more do you need?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Professional
arpikusz, 19.12.2018
I like Cordial because it's something that just works and you don't have to thing about it. You can use it every day for a long time.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
very good wires
Michalis Sax , 27.08.2017
I use the product to connect my speakers through the mixer for live performance.

The size is ideal to have your speakers in a good distance from each other.

Quality wise very good but I dont see any difference from the cheaper wires. Time will tell.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Best Quality
Sebastian_b, 07.03.2021
Very good quality ,always Cordial
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Solid product
17.01.2016
When I buy studio cable I want transparent sound quality, and a product which doesn't seem "cheap". Cordial has never disappointed me and does the job extremely well. It's worth any expensive competitor. Much recommended.

Pros:
Easy to handle
Great quality
Transparent sound without any artefact.
Price
Wide range with different sizes according to your need.

Cons:
Can't really see any.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
No comment
10.02.2017
It does what it's meant to do and it does it well. The price is reasonable , so it's a nice alternative to other more expensive cables. I like that it has that velcro band to keep the cable in a neat coil. Didn't notice any issues.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
10 years on..
11.05.2016
Bought 4 of these 10 years ago in 2006 from Thomann and all are still in use, never had a problem with any (I do setup, break down and store these myself between gigs) two I use for FOH snake main L/R outputs to amp inputs, and two link some LED lighting we use (no flicker etc ever).
Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great cable
SomeSortOfElvis, 24.09.2018
Well made, feels and looks sturdy and of a decent quality. I've used it in the studio and live for a number of gigs and I've had zero issues with it. No noise, no drop outs and no malfunctions/breakages. What more is there to say about an xlr lead in this price range? Sure there are better cables out there, with magnetic shielding, gold connectors and such, but for much higher prices. For amateurs and semi-professionals, this seems more than adequate.

Also the Velcro strip is great for keeping it tidy, and other shops may well not provide such a device, but that's down to Thomann more than anything else.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Exactly what it’s should be
Alexander Motor, 17.09.2019
Good quality not expensive cable. Uses as the mic cable at the small rehearsal room.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
nice and sturdy cable
Ellis B, 01.11.2020
nice cable, build quality is superb
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Cordial CAM 9 BK

16,80 €
Including VAT; Excluding 2,50 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Thursday, 22.04. and Friday, 23.04.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Cables, Leads & Connectors
Cables, Leads & Connectors
Cable... flex... lead... wire... what do all these terms mean?
Online Guides
Microphone accessories
Microphone accessories
The right accessories bring out the best in your microphones. Find out what’s available and what you can do with it!
Online Guides
Drum Mics
Drum Mics
Miking up and recording a drum kit is a fairly complicated procedure, and this can apply equally to choosing the right mics for the job.
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
11
(11)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black

Roli Lumi 1 Snapcase Black; sturdy and magnetic cover around the LUMI Keys for a slim and seamless fit; protects the LUMI Keys during transport and storage; easily folds into a stand for mobile devices; dimensions (W x D x…

Recently Viewed
Focal Alpha 50 Evo

Focal Alpha 50 Evo; active studio monitor; tweeter: 1" inverted aluminium dome tweeter 20W (Class D); woofer: 5" carbon fibre cone 30W (Class D); frequency range: 45 - 22000Hz (+/- 3dB); max. SPL: 101dB (peak @ 1m); Inputs: 1x Jack…

Recently Viewed
Alesis Nitro Expansion Pack

Expansion set for Alesis Nitro Mesh Kit Consist of 1x 10" One-Zone Pad and 1x 08" ON zones Tom Pad, Includes necessary rack clips, cymbal holder, L-rods and cables

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton AirBorne Go

Harley Benton AirBorne Go, hd modeling desktop guitar amplifier with built-in 2,4ghz wireless instrument system, bluetooth 4,2 dual mode connectivity, airborne go app for advanced tone editing, drum machine & rechargeable battery function, great features for wireless practice & play-along…

1
(1)
Recently Viewed
L.R.Baggs Voiceprint DI

Impulse Response di pedal for acoustic guitar Voiceprint DI measures the acoustic response of your guitar by leveraging the processing power of your iPhone® to accurately capture your guitar’s one-of-a-kind voice., Notch filter, Anti-feedback function, Phase circuit, Serial FX…

Recently Viewed
Fender Dhani Harrison Ukulele Tq

Tenor Ukulele with Pickup Dhani Harrison Signature Model, Size: 3/4, Top: solid Ovangkol, Back and sides: Ovangkol, Neck: NATO, Fretboard: Ovangkol, Phases of the moon fretboard inlays, Back with engraving, Nut width: 35 mm (1.375"), 19 Frets, Pickup with…

Recently Viewed
Warm Audio WA-MBA

Warm Audio WA-MBA; professional broadcast microphone boom; easy-to-operate clamping hinges; hidden cable management system;, Connectors with 3/8" and 5/8" thread, suitable for all common microphone mounts; integrated table clamp; Colour: black; Weight: 2.5 kg

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo Black

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Recently Viewed
Eurolite LED Theatre COB 100 WW/CW

Eurolite LED Theater COB 100 WW / CW; 100 W COB LED with variable color temperature 2500-5700K ; Auto, Music, Master / Slave and DMX modes (2, 4, 5, or 7 DMX channels); Integrated show programs in car and music…

Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz

Electro Harmonix Ripped Speaker Fuzz; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass; low Fuzz settings emulate Vintage Lo-Fi Distortion Sounds created by a Razor Blade applied to a Speaker Cone, a loose Tube or a faulty channel on a Recording…

Recently Viewed
Otamatone Neo White

Otamatone Neo, Electronic sound toy / synthesizer, standard size, selection of various sounds via new studio smart phone app, cross link of smart phone and Otamatone via cable, power plug for external power supply, stereo headphone jack, volume adjustable, playing…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.