Cordial CAM 9 BK

2388 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Cordial CAM9 BK XLR Microphone Cable
Adrian3174, 13.11.2015
This came bundled with an SM-58 microphone and was effectively a freebie. The Cordial CAM9 BK is a 9 metre XLR balanced audio microphone cable. Sonically it sounds absoultely fine, there is no evidence of any induced hum or noise and the cable is absolutely silent when handled. When used in conjunction with an SM-58 microphone I was not aware of any HF roll off although this is subjective and I havn't got round to measuring the frequency response of the cable. I have to say that the cable does not seem to be as flexible as some I have come across but hopefully this should not be a problem. The lead is termiated with high quality black Neutrik XLR connectors which look great and work perfectly. The latching mechanism of The Female XLR is particularly good and feels nice and positive. I have had problems in the past with lesser XLR connectors causing pops and crackles at the microphone end when the cable or the microphone is moved. Not so with the Neutrik as the connection is absoultely rock solid.

I would definately reccomend the CAM 9 BK interconnect. My only reservation would be the flexibility of the cable but this is only a minor niggle and is really only a matter of personal taste.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Charly303, 29.09.2020
Very very very sturdy and professional cable.
I used this cable to record my guitar sessions from the SM57 in one side to the preamp of the RME Fireface 800.
Very very good quality ! Will buy it twice if necessary !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
good leads
Stephen5221, 16.02.2020
they do exactly what they are supposed to do, top quality connectors on a decent cable, 9 metres is a suprisingly useful length as will reach for most situations on stage so much better than a 6 metre, and come with a useful cable tie courtesy of Thomann, i have lots of these and over a few years of professional use have not had one fail, not many cables on the market you can say that about !, the cable is quite stiff so lay it out properly , it doesn't show any memory curls or kinks, so is flexible enough a good balance achieved here. i think treated well they should last as well as any so called top brand cable, they dont exhibit any noise problems and as mentioned the connectors are top quality, do yourself a favour and get these very decent cables, be happy
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Best cables for the price!
Cal Richard, 22.06.2018
One thing I generally hate about cables is their flexibility; they?re either too rigid or too floppy. These are just right; they roll up nicely and are left nice and straight when laid out on the ground, perfect if you like to keep your cables neat and tidy during and after recording/playing.

The sound is as good as any other cable at even ten times the price and they last as long as you?re willing to look after them for and more. I use them for recording and gigs and I?ve found no issues with any of the ones I own (and I?ve owned them for about five years now).

The arrays of colour you can find them in can be helpful for those sessions with dozens of cables to help you keep track of which ones are which.

Excellent quality cables that are perfect for the anal studio owner or live sound engineer with no serious defaults at a fraction of the price you'd expect.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
solid and durable
Radiobomb, 09.04.2021
Good feel to these more expensive cables. Solid and durable. They will last. Nice connectors, can't go wrong. Quality product.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Insane value
21.07.2016
Summary:
High quality cable with neutrik jacks for an absolute steal. I'm still in awe at the value

This seems to be thomann's own high end cable from what I can tell, and man oh man does it deliver. Neutrik jacks at this price!? It's crazy

These poor cables get battered every week and I've never had a failure. Ever. Amazing cables. Just outstanding, mind blowing value!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
thomann the best
EH 1, 11.02.2020
this i did not see in usa just gr8
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
nice plugs
velvetbreeze, 16.01.2020
I really like the black neutrik plugs. The cable is kinda easy to tangle on itself, which makes it a little bit frustrating, but this might be because I don't wrap it properly. The overall quality seems fine.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great quality for a great price
kikodoze, 23.06.2020
I've been using this cable for my measurement microphone and it simply works. It has great Neutrik xlr connectors that look great and do a fantastic job at working perfectly.

The cable itself is strong and flexible, even with 9 meters it has very low noise and it's not hard to coil, plus it comes with a nice velcro band to keep the cable together.

TL;DR:
Good Neutrik connectors
Cable is strong and flexible
Inexpensive
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Solid basic cable
Nonsensei, 08.01.2021
Solid enough for hobbyist use. We use this to run audio from our mixer to the PA speakers in our rehearsal space. It's a permanent set up and these cables work great for that. For professional and mobile use, where you'll be constantly plugging and unplugging the cable, I can't vouch for the durability. This seems solid enough and quality matches the price very well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great mic cable
José Meira, 26.07.2020
The built quality of this cable is amazing. I've been buying one after the other and I'll start including some of them in every order I make.
I don't see any flaw to this cable, all the previous ones I had felt and looked cheap, this one is really robust and well finished. I doesn't get caught and it's hard to get tangled. The plug feels really steady too and the clip is really secure.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Well-built cable
Vitali A., 09.12.2020
Used it a couple of times, didn't have any issues. Build quality is good, the sound is also fine. Cannot say more about the cable and cannot say how it will be doing in a long-term perspective, but I guess it will depend on how I'll care about it. :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Pombalazio, 01.01.2020
Awesome deal, good quality cable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality at a fair price
ChrisOz, 23.07.2018
The title says it all really and there?s not much more to say. It?s well made and does the job it?s made to do. The price is good and I have no issues
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Easy to use.
Sweepy80, 10.03.2020
Very convenient to push the kick in my subwoofer.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Awesome cables for studio use
Garnoo, 10.02.2021
Those cables get the job done in the studio. I've been using them for the past 3-4 years and I've yet to have one break on me. The build quality is good, the Neutrik connectors are cool. They're just good ol' microphone cables. What more do you need?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Professional
arpikusz, 19.12.2018
I like Cordial because it's something that just works and you don't have to thing about it. You can use it every day for a long time.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
very good wires
Michalis Sax , 27.08.2017
I use the product to connect my speakers through the mixer for live performance.

The size is ideal to have your speakers in a good distance from each other.

Quality wise very good but I dont see any difference from the cheaper wires. Time will tell.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Best Quality
Sebastian_b, 07.03.2021
Very good quality ,always Cordial
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Solid product
17.01.2016
When I buy studio cable I want transparent sound quality, and a product which doesn't seem "cheap". Cordial has never disappointed me and does the job extremely well. It's worth any expensive competitor. Much recommended.

Pros:
Easy to handle
Great quality
Transparent sound without any artefact.
Price
Wide range with different sizes according to your need.

Cons:
Can't really see any.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
No comment
10.02.2017
It does what it's meant to do and it does it well. The price is reasonable , so it's a nice alternative to other more expensive cables. I like that it has that velcro band to keep the cable in a neat coil. Didn't notice any issues.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
10 years on..
11.05.2016
Bought 4 of these 10 years ago in 2006 from Thomann and all are still in use, never had a problem with any (I do setup, break down and store these myself between gigs) two I use for FOH snake main L/R outputs to amp inputs, and two link some LED lighting we use (no flicker etc ever).
Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great cable
SomeSortOfElvis, 24.09.2018
Well made, feels and looks sturdy and of a decent quality. I've used it in the studio and live for a number of gigs and I've had zero issues with it. No noise, no drop outs and no malfunctions/breakages. What more is there to say about an xlr lead in this price range? Sure there are better cables out there, with magnetic shielding, gold connectors and such, but for much higher prices. For amateurs and semi-professionals, this seems more than adequate.

Also the Velcro strip is great for keeping it tidy, and other shops may well not provide such a device, but that's down to Thomann more than anything else.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Exactly what it’s should be
Alexander Motor, 17.09.2019
Good quality not expensive cable. Uses as the mic cable at the small rehearsal room.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
nice and sturdy cable
Ellis B, 01.11.2020
nice cable, build quality is superb
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Cordial CAM 9 BK

16,80 €
Including VAT; Excluding 2,50 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Dispatch expected by Thursday, 15.04.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Cables, Leads & Connectors
Cables, Leads & Connectors
Cable... flex... lead... wire... what do all these terms mean?
Online Guides
Microphone accessories
Microphone accessories
The right accessories bring out the best in your microphones. Find out what’s available and what you can do with it!
Online Guides
Drum Mics
Drum Mics
Miking up and recording a drum kit is a fairly complicated procedure, and this can apply equally to choosing the right mics for the job.
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(2)
Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme

Blackmagic Design Atem Mini Extreme; video mixer; has all the features of the ATEM Mini Pro, plus an additional 8 HDMI inputs, 2 separate HDMI outputs, 2 USB ports and a headphone jack; In addition, this model has 4 chromakeys,...

(9)
Recently Viewed
Audient iD4 MKII

USB-C Audio Interface 24 bit / 44.1 - 96 kHz, ADC dynamic range: 121 dB, DAC dynamic range: 126 dB, @Class A Audient console microphone preamplifier, Mic Gain 58 dB,

Recently Viewed
Zoom G6

Zoom G6; Multi Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Pedal board with 6 stomp switches and expression/volume pedal; Amp modeling; 4,3" color LCD touch-screen interface; 240 Patches; 100 Presets; Chain up to 7 effects + amp simulation; IR load function for...

(1)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation

iZotope Spire Studio 2nd Generation; mobile recording studio with lithium-ion battery (up to 4 hours runtime); 2 tracks can be recorded simultaneously; up to 8 tracks per project can be played back; recording format: 24-bit / 48 kHz; up to...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE

Hercules DJ Control Inpulse 500 Gold LE; Limited edition with golden highlights; limited to 1000 pieces worldwide; number engraved on console; All-in-one-DJ-Controller; controls per desk: 1x filter-control, 3 x equalizer-control, 1 x Gain control, 1 x volume control, 1 x...

Recently Viewed
Meinl TMDDGS Didgeridoo Stand

Meinl Didgeridoo Stand, TMDDGS, material: aluminum, two leg version, soft padding with protective rubber straps, hight, angle and depth adjustable

(1)
Recently Viewed
K&M 107 Music Stand Black Set

K&M 107 Music Stand Black Set, K&M Music Stand 10700-000-55 black incl. K&M 10711 Carrying bag, Total height max.ca.1.680mm, Made of steel, Music desk dimensions 485 x 240 x 42 mm, Desk angle fully adjustable, Music desk traditionally foldable, 3-piece...

(1)
Recently Viewed
LP Ridge Rider Cowbell Tommy Lee

LP 009TL Ridge Rider Tommy Lee Signature Cowbell, sitze: 8", patented vise clamp fits fits 3/8" to 1/2"diameter rods, bolted jenior protector protects cowbell and dampens the sound, made in USA,

(2)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Astra Modulation Machine

Enforcement Pedal Stereo modulation, With chorus, flanger and tremolo effects, True or Buffered Bypass, Preset storable, Additional effects downloadable, Live / Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX Engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm pawl (input 2 for stereo connection), 2 Outputs:...

Recently Viewed
Zoom PodTrak P4

Podcasting Recorder Four microphone inputs (XLR, P48V phantom power switchable), Four headphone outputs with individual volume controls (3.5mm stereo jack), Gain control and mute button per input, Mix minus function for automatic feedback suppression for incoming calls, Connection of...

Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF

Blackmagic Design Pocket Cinema Camera Pro EVF; Viewfinder fits Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro; Viewfinder with internal proximity sensor, 4-piece glass diopter, built-in status info display and digital test chart; Video and power connections: via Pocket Cinema Camera 6K Pro...

Recently Viewed
Meinl Snarecraft Cajon 100 Green B.

Meinl Snarecraft Cajon 100 Green Burst, model: SC100GRB, special edition, body and front plate made of birch, colour: green burst, two integrated snare strainers, rounded corners for better playability, measures (H x B x T) in cms: 50 x 30...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.