Cordial CAM 6 BK

2259 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Solid Mic Cable
Germerican Guitarist, 30.01.2020
Pretty standard XLR cable. I've been using this for home studio playing and recording (Line6 Helix -> recording interface. recording interface -> FRFR speaker) for about 6 months now.

Little to no signal noise.
Easy to wind/unwind.
Rubber cuffs on the cable ends the cable from pinching accidentally.

Would recommend this if you need reliable cable that isn't gold plated/magnetically aligned/dipped in unicorn tears.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Does the job
TobiasFEsq, 22.12.2020
It's a microphone cable. It's quite slinky and bendy which is nice. It feels good quality.

No hiss, even in a studio with multiple sources of interference. So a high quality product for reasonable price. Happy customer!

I bought two. One didn't work but Thomann sent a replacement straight away which worked fine - thanks Thomann - that's why I always shop with you - great service if something goes wrong.

Sound incomparable with much more expensive cables - You can't really go wrong with these.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great value
Dat boi, 29.10.2017
I'm currently using this with the DI out of a loadbox, but it works just as well for this function.
Some cheaper cables have a tendency to be slightly microphonic when moved or shifted slightly, none of these issues appear here.

The connectors are really good quality. Time will tell about the durability. With my use case the cable isn't going to be abused much, mostly plug and play into my interface.
The velcro cable tie is also a really good add-on which a lot of more expensive cables seem to never include.
Everything seems to be in order for the cable so far, can't find a fault.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
EdTan, 10.11.2020
Bought as a backup and I found the quality in construction well made, rugged and reliable.
I prefer this Cordial cable over the original cables from Sennheiser 942 and RODE NT1 with the sound coming through smoother and more balance.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect choice!
Szymon, 12.05.2017
If you are looking for high quality XLR cable Cordial is the best option in my honest opinion. Some people cheap out on cables because they think "it's only a cable"... However the truth is cable carries your "desired" high quality audio signal until it will get to your pre-amp/interface.
Also this cable is very well made and it will last long time for sure. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good standard XLR cable.
Personally I used it for condenser microphones and dynamic microphones and it works amazing on every single one.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Fantastic
Joel David, 25.04.2020
I bought this cable for my Shure sm7b, is just a great combination. Many may say a cable does not affect sound or functionality. However, this cable looks and feel good. Send the right signal to my audio interface with no problems at all. I did not experience any problems at the moment, and compared to other cables I find this one is the one to trust either in home recording or live events.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Amazing!
Gerza, 16.11.2018
I use this cables for my drum mics on stage. Great value for money. Excellent sound, sturdy design. Black connectors look amazing! Maybe best buy ever!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Cordial CAM 6 BK
30.11.2014
The quality of this XLR cable speaks for itself.
This particular cable has Neutrik plugs, which already tells the whole story + it comes with Thomann velcro, which is a really nice feature to keep your cables organised.

I use these cables for my studio and even live applications, they have never let me down and I haven't had any problems using these.
Neutrik plug is very durable and you don't need to worry about damaging it or the microphone socket itself, because it locks in place very tight.

Cordial definitely is the best German cable makers at the moment. They offer best quality TRS & XLR cables, hands down.
This cable will last for decades and you won't have any problems. German quality approved!

Overall: 9/10 - very recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Top
Markos V, 13.01.2021
Very good professional affordable microphone cables.
I ordered a bunch of those. They are completely silent, sturdy and have no problems at all.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Look no further
SUBSTED, 24.02.2020
It's just a great cable for a great price. I am sure there are better cables out there, but this is the best price / quality ratio, and also very reliable cable . I use it with mobile PA and haven't had a single defected or broken cable so far.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very good XLR
Magnus6467, 19.10.2015
I have used this cable in my studio for seven years now and I have taken it out on tour as well. I have so far had no problems at all. The cable has really good solid connections and I have as of now not detected any noise or any other possible kind of disturbance in the sound. It is a very small thing but I do very much appreciate that the cable comes with a complimentary velcro tape holder, it makes storing the cable in a neat fashion so much more simple. Taking the price in to account this is really good value for money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Best bang for buck XLR cable out there.
Varjoravintolat, 27.02.2014
Cordial CAM BK cables have been to this date the only cheaper cables that last.
They just will not break even under almost daily live usage. Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Should last for ages...
SoulWorks, 01.06.2019
This cable gives a good reliable connection to the mic and the mixer. It's a well-made quality product, which I suspect should last for many years. The Velcro ties are useful too ;o)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great piece of gear
16.09.2014
Cordial make great cables, fact. I have one XLR and one TS cable. They are hands down the best cheap cable makers, that is to say, they are the best combination of low price and good quality I have seen. The only cables that I have ever used that are of a superior quality are Planet Waves, and they cost about four times as much as these. I have not had these a very long time, but they certainly seem like they are built to last. I would definitely buy more of these. Once again, good price, good build quality; If you need cables, look no further.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
One of the best cables I have ever used.
Alec B., 15.03.2018
The cordial cables are excellent. They wrap beautifully and the sound quality is great. High recommend this cable, the only downside is that there are cheaper cables that will do the job fine. However, a cordial cable will probably last longer.... Its a personal preference.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality vs price
foetsie, 15.02.2019
Great bang for buck in my opinion. Connectors feel sturdy. Cables are well shielded and roll up nicely, sound good. Just a good staple for the studio. No high end cable, but surely not a low end cable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Darkshine, 21.05.2019
Solid neutrik connectors but the cable itself is a bit thin but quite flexible. Personally I wouldn't reccomend it for a live/heavy use but I'd rather use it in the studio.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great quality cable
erikmonsonis, 18.01.2021
It works as intended, very good quality. I use it in my studio, so it's not going to be road tested by me, but I can tell it can stand heavy use with no problem.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Will serve long
Hard Sound Crew, 11.04.2019
Excellent price-quality ratio, Neutrik, Cordial says that this cable will last for a long time. I use to connect all the equipment on the stage.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Cordial CAM 6 BK Review
Owen G., 19.03.2017
Bought a couple of these for both studio and live work. They're great! There's not much I can find to fault these cables. From other cables I have used, these are extremely good value for money. I would highly recommend these cables to anybody involved in studio or live work!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality, reasonable price, Neutrik XLR plugs
Wabor, 21.01.2021
I am satisfied with these cables.
Good quality, reasonable price, Neutrik XLR plugs.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
I am slowly becomming a Cordial fan.
K0ko, 06.11.2017
I purchased Cordial CAM 6 BK together with my Audio-Technica AT 2035 mic and have been using them for a few weeks now. It's a good quality cable that has this sturdy look-and-feel, making you feel confident when using it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A well-priced and capable product
07.02.2015
Way up at the top end of the price-scale as regards cabling, you really notice the difference in the build of the connectors, the thickness of the shielding and internal wires. However down in the highly competitive mid-budget price-range there are more than a few pitfalls just waiting for you to slip up.
This thankfully is not one of them. Manufactured to a high standard, with solid conectors, good soldering and reasonably strong flex the batch we bought lasted longer than average and even when they did finally start to snap, crackle and pop the connectors are well enough made that, after a touch of soldering, they were back on track and still with us today. This is a lot more tan can be said of some of their peers.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect!
StringSchool, 12.12.2018
Good quality, very good!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Long lasting and cheap mic cables
Marshall363, 20.01.2018
Mic stands and cables are thing, that many overlook. I was that person too. These things are crucial for your sound and it is important that you have good and sturdy cables and stands, cause they just make your life easier. Once you buy good stand or a cable you know that it will last all your lifetime (Almost :D) I know that they are pricey, but it is just worth it. And these cables are worth it. I have these at my school for the sound engineers. These last long and are very reliable, so i bought them for myself too. Neautrik connectors, what else you would like?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Cordial CAM 6 BK

16,40 €
Including VAT; Excluding 2,50 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times

Delivery approx. between Tuesday, 15.06. and Wednesday, 16.06.

Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Online Guides
Cables, Leads & Connectors
Cables, Leads & Connectors
Cable... flex... lead... wire... what do all these terms mean?
Online Guides
Microphone accessories
Microphone accessories
The right accessories bring out the best in your microphones. Find out what’s available and what you can do with it!
Online Guides
Drum Mics
Drum Mics
Miking up and recording a drum kit is a fairly complicated procedure, and this can apply equally to choosing the right mics for the job.
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
Recently Viewed
iZotope Community Appreciation Bundle

iZotope Community Appreciation Bundle (ESD); plug-in bundle; contains 11 essential tools for audio editing and creative music production; consists of Nectar Elements, Neutron Elements, Ozone Elements, RX Elements, BreakTweaker, Stutter Edit 2, Iris 2, Trash 2 as well as Exponential…

3
(3)
Recently Viewed
DSM & Humboldt Simplifier DLX Amp/Cab Sim

DSM & Humboldt Simplifier Deluxe Amp/Cab Simulator; Effects Pedal for Electric Guitar; Pre-Amp, Power-Amp and Cab-Simulator; all Analog 0 Watt Dual Channel Amp, with Cab Simulator, multistage Reverb, and versatile connectivity options; All, in an extremely small format; 2 Studio…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Quilter Superblock US

Quilter Superblock US, Solid State Pedalboard Amplifier for Electric Guitar; Three Classic US Amplifier voicings: 60 Tweed, 62 Blonde & 65 Black; comparable power to a 25-Watt Tube Amp when powered by the supplied PS-24 Power Supply or 1 Watt…

Recently Viewed
Blackmagic Design Web Presenter HD

Blackmagic Design Web Presenter HD; All-in-one streaming solution; hardware streaming engine for direct streaming via Ethernet to YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and more; stream to the internet using Ethernet or connect a 5G or 4G phone to use mobile data; built…

Recently Viewed
Casio CT-S1BK

Casio CT-S1BK Keyboard with Piano-Look - 61 touch-responsive keys, 64-note polyphony, AiX Sound Source, 61 sounds, Reverb, Chorus, Delay, DSP, Master EQ, Volume Sync EQ, connection to free Chordana Play For Keyboard App, Midi, transpose, metronome, midi record, headphone/line stereo…

Recently Viewed
Polyend Tracker AE Legowelt

Polyend Tracker AE Legowelt; Limited Artist Edition; individual design; incl. orig. project files and sample packs;, Stand Alone Hardware Tracker; Step Sequencer & Song Arranger; Sampler (Forward, 1 Shot, Backward, Ping-Pong); Granular Synthesizer; Wavetable Synthesizer (compatible with Ableton Wave and…

Recently Viewed
RAV Vast D Major red

RAV Vast2 D Major red edition, D3/ G3, A3, B3, C#4, D4, E4, F#4, A4, Handpans-inspired steel tongue instrument, 2mm Steel, diameter 51cm, hight 17cm, weight 5,9kg, incl. bag

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Austrian Audio Hi-X65

Austrian Audio Hi-X65; open studio headphones; circumaural; All metal hinges and bow for maximum durability; foldable construction for easy transport; frequency range: 5Hz to 28kHz; sensitivity: 110 dBspl/V; THD (@ 1kHz):

39
(39)
Recently Viewed
Blue Microphones Yeti Blackout

Blue Microphones Yeti Blackout; Multi-Pattern USB Kondensatormikrofon für Recording und Streaming; three 14 mm condenser capsules with four different polar patterns; polar pattern: cardioid, figure-eight, omnidirectional, stereo; frequency range: 20Hz - 20kHz; max. sound pressure: 120 dB (THD: 5% 1…

3
(3)
Recently Viewed
Universal Audio UAFX Golden Reverberator

Effects Pedal Stereo reverb, With spring-, plate- and vintage digital effects, True or buffered bypass, Presets can be stored, Additional effects available to download, Live/Preset mode, Dual processor UAFX engine, 2 Inputs: 6.3 mm jack (input 2 for stereo…

2
(2)
Recently Viewed
Thomann Cats Kalimba Brown

Kalimba Made of Mahogany, 17 Tines tuned in C major, Sound hole in the shape of two cats, Colour: Brown, Includes strong case, tuning hammer, and cleaning cloth

Recently Viewed
Polyend Tracker AE Pete Cannon

Polyend Tracker AE Pete Cannon; Limited Artist Edition; individual design; incl. orig. project files and sample packs;, Stand Alone Hardware Tracker; Step Sequencer & Song Arranger; Sampler (Forward, 1 Shot, Backward, Ping-Pong); Granular Synthesizer; Wavetable Synthesizer (compatible with Ableton Wave…

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.