Customer center login

Adam Hall 5621 Plain Nylon

809 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
Great for avoiding rack rash!
Niall O., 25.01.2016
I recently bough a few packs of these as I re-racked all my studio gear.
I use these with Adam Hall 5410BLK Rack Screw Pack. Washers are made of hard plastic and are just short of 2mm thick. They fit perfectly and once in place do not distort or protrude. Gear appears well protected from rack rash.
I will be using these on all rack mounting in future.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Right choice
13.02.2016
I have some very expensive gear in my studio. To prevent scratches or leave marks on my processors, EQs and Compressor units I have bought this Plain Nylon.

It works great. The outboard gear stays attached to the rack without damaging the units. Definitely the best and cheapest way to protect of your gear!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very Plain, Marvelous.
Rock Minsing, 26.04.2020
These Adam Hall 5621 Plain Nylon plastic washers are very useful. They are made of nylon or plastic (there seems some controversy here) and are very plain.

I will probably use them with some bolts on one of my 19" racks. I really don't mind whether they are plastic or nylon.

All hail the washer!

Marvelous.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Eray Polat, 20.11.2020
I needed these plain nylons to save my outboard gears from scratchs those may be caused by rack screws. And they work!

Scratchs on the gear may be reduced its value when selling. So, this little plain nylons can save you lots of money!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
good price and value
jfponcela, 18.03.2021
Not very much words neccesary. It makes the job to protect the rack gear holes panel. I have bought some of it. I recommend it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Is what it is!
Cathal N, 08.08.2021
No problems so far. All good.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good idea if you don't want to have screw marks on gear
IvarsOzolsDB, 09.01.2021
I have put them on my portable gig rack for now, only time will tell if they'll hold gear in rack on touring use. Plain nylon washers, it is what it is.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
It's Good
Vitor Barros, 18.09.2019
I mean, it's a plastic washer. It does what plastic washers do!

It's very straightfoward, does its job well. It's good and cheap. If you need it just buy it!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Excellent
Andy 808, 28.09.2020
Briliant set of rack hardware
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
They are round :-)
Sn00zerman, 15.08.2020
When can be said about a round spacer ?
They are round :-)
Good quality, didn't expect anything else ...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
worked a charm
drummer in Liverpool, 02.12.2020
simple to use, thick and robust so none of them split.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect for protecting your expensive rack gear
Adrian866, 04.06.2017
Nicely made, low profile nylon washers, ideal for protecting your expensive rack units from the rack mounting screws.

Cheap, cheerful, and ideal for the job.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
All you need to mount in rack
Bolber, 22.05.2021
Good quality - it's all about
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
They seem to do the job.
Drwalcore, 16.12.2017
Durable, and they protect rack devices. They don't break easily, and that's a big plus. They look like they will last a long time.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great Quality Washers
25.02.2015
These are really good washers. You can tighten your screws as much as you desire and these will not warp or flatten out.

Pretty much anything from Adam Hall is of good quality and this is a prime example. The washers are not too thick or thin and are just right.

I really recommend these if you want to protect your rack equipment from rack rash.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
TotteNilsson, 26.11.2019
They do all they are supposed to du
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A must have for every rack mountable gear
Bandara, 10.02.2015
These Adam Hall 5621 Plain Nylon well made and good quality. these are must have to keep your precious gear from being scratch when installing in racks. It fits perfectly with my custom made rack that houses 64 channel live rig and multiples amps and processors. affordable but great product to have in live and studio situations.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A little bit weak
RandomReaper, 25.04.2017
I use the in a computer rack and they are a little bit weak. Should be fine for audio components.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good!
Slapstick, 16.02.2014
This ADAM HALL 5621 Plain Nylon works very well and fits perfect and it feels very stabil. I have used it very often and it still works.
Therfefore I can say only good things and I would it buy again!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Top gear
Tim-Bramsche , 16.11.2018
They are what they are " a plastic washer". However without them my precious gear on my rack would be scratched and looking sad. That's why I bought these bad boys and I highly recommend them to anyone with a rack system.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
fantastic.
06.09.2016
does as expected, strong, sturdy, cheap and cheerful. highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
The ideal nylon washer to help protect your rack gear
Christian748, 03.06.2014
In a day and age when aftermarket sales of your studio gear is a necessary consideration, a small acquisition like these Adam Hall nylon washers goes a long way.

I'd still love to see these provided in felt to go that one step further in protecting fickle rack ears, but for the moment these do the job nicely.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
good
Tanj, 26.11.2020
these were perfect for my rack screws
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Nice And Simple Solution
QEM Studio, 07.09.2020
Works as expected and keeps the gear free from scratches.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
adam hall 5621 plain nylon
Linda D., 23.03.2016
washers a must for your rack gear
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Adam Hall 5621 Plain Nylon

1,60 €
Including VAT; Excluding 2,50 € shipping
Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Your Contacts
Phone: +32-237-69120
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24